We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
314
328
96
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
328
96
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town single room cervantes theatre interior room small hotel excellent location breakfast is served lovely little hotel plaza merced recommend this hotel light sleeper short break in malaga boutique hotel minute walk stay there again the hotel is clean within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed at this hotel for several days over a two week period. The reception staff was very friendly and accommodating; the maid very attentive. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Malaga within walking distance of most touristic sights. The facility is modern and safe. At just 52 euros per night, the hotel is better priced than some of the newly arrived "discount" chain hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marbella10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Hotel del pintor is located in very central Malaga. Just a stone`s throw away are a lot of nice bars and restaurants. I stayed in a single room, which was small but got all the things i wanted. newly modern decorated showers, tv, clean, toiletry, etc.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. although walls a very thin (as everywhere in spain) i could sleep good. i would go there again. i didn`t choose breakfast - there are loads of nice bars around where you can get breakfast. also liked the selection of news magazines in the room. nice extra! the paintings and the decoration are very nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

The room and the whole hotel was very clean. For the price the room was very chic. We had no experience of any kind disturbing noice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient but the hotel was a bit difficult to reach by car.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foca_Blanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

There is a major building conversion going on directly opposite the hotel and when the noise from that stops, the noise from the street continues until well into the early morning - we got to sleep at 5am. The traffic is constant outside on the street and it is a thoroughfare for late night revellers. When we spoke to the receptionist, he was not at all sympathetic, he just said that it was a problem for all guests. I think that 90 euros was much too expensive for this room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nualaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I stayed for a week at this hotel in August-September 2007. I liked it very much, and this concerns everithing - the location (in the old part of the city, where there a lot of places and sites to visit and see), the room (although small, the room was neat, comfortable and warm), and the staff (very friendly, caring and willing to help).
When I come to Malaga next time, I will certainly stay at Hotel Pintor.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flamenco-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews