We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“citytrip Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    420
    125
    29
    10
See reviews for
59
576
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago il
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We went there during the Christmas Hols. and had a really great time. It is walking distance (~15min) from the train and bus stations, all main attractions (less than 5 min) and the beach. As it is located on a side street, the noise level from the streets is very low. The room is pretty spacious, beds comfortable and everything very clean. They had a breakfast buffet everyday and although the menu didn't change, it was hardly anything to complain about as it was available until late morning and had a lot of variety and quantity. As other people mentioned noise from other guests in the hallway is audible, but not so as to disturb our sleep. The only gripe I had was there was no restaurant attached to it, the nights we returned from Granada, Rhonda and other nearby places, we had to head out again to get food. It would have been really helpful if we could have ordered in room service on those nights. But this is not such a big minus all in all. We had a great time there and would definitely recommend it to others staying in Malaga.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kps80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Excellent room, beautifully decorated and maintained. Staff was extremely helpful in answering questions and arranging a very early morning taxi to the airport. Hotel is situated within easy walking distance of old town and the waterfront. Great for an early evening stroll and getting something to eat.

Room Tip: If they are not busy, request an upgrade for a reasonable price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Room Matr Lola in Malaga. The location is great; you're minutes from the old city, and about a minute from a main hub to catch buses virtually anywhere. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The staff were helpful and there was always someone with adequate English to help me with directions and advice.
Despite all of these good things, I have two major issues: firstly, the air conditioner goes from freezing to doing nothing with a slight adjustment, and secondly the blinds do nothing to keep the sun out after sunrise. By 6-7 AM it was light enough in my room to read a book, which is an issue if you hope to sleep in at all. The hotel was great in all aspects, with the exception that I slept poorly, which is pretty important in my book.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Room Mate Lola three times for three important life moments. The first time, we chose it for its good value, central location and style. We weren't disappointed. The rooms were always spotless, beds comfortable and water always piping hot (my slight gripe being the pillows which are too soft for me, but that's a personal thing). The staff have always been very friendly and helpful and talkative. On our third visit to Málaga, they upgraded our room because it was our sixth stay there and, we explained how grateful we were because we had stayed there the time we got engaged, for our honeymoon and babymoon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here for4 nights and the hotel was a great base for exploring Malaga. It was comfortable and clean and the bedroom spacious. The breakfast was also good. When we first arrived it seemed a bit far from the historic centre but once we got our bearings it was only a 10 minute walk away. This is our third stay in Malaga and we have previously stayed at more central but much more expensive hotels. Other than location. the quality difference was only marginal so would probably stay here again. The only downside is that the roads have all been dug up in the vicinity so this requires careful negotiation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seb101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Rooms a decent size and very clean. Good location close to the old town and only a short walk to the main road which takes you to the beach, which is a short walk through the very pleasant public gardens. The streat which the hotel is on is undergoing some upgrading along with several other streats nearby, this was not a problem but was restrictive walking down but as it was a bank holiday weekend no work was being done so no noise! We were very happy with our room, only thing was no air con, which made it difficult for me to sleep as the rooms were too warm, the window opened but I felt uneasy leaving it "wide to the wall" through the night so only had it opened a small way. Mini safe was free and there was also a mini bar in the room, prices were not to bad but you could have put in your own water to chill. Breakfast was adequate, good toaster, plenty of fruit, yogurt, breads, croisants, sweet buns, cold meat, cheese and decent coffee. There was also scrambled eggs and bacon, which only seemed to be there if you were down reasonably early (breakfast was served from 8-12). there was also wifi available not sure of cost as we didnt require it

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
2,781 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
397 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
1,024 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Hotel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Hotel Malaga

Property: Mariposa Hotel Malaga
Address: Casas de Campos 17, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Room Mate Lola)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#12 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariposa Hotel Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariposa Hotel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Lola málaga
Room Mate Lola Hotel málaga
Mariposa Hotel Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing