We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariposa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$261
US$210
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$190
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Guadalmedina(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
381
471
135
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
471
135
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom mate lolaexecutive roomquiet streetuntil noonold towncity centreyogurtmini bartrain stationminute walkpowerful showermodern hotelbreakfast buffetmain shoppingunderground parkingflat screen tvdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2009

I stayed at this hotel recently with my partner and loved this hotel, the staff are very efficient friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Free breakfast was a pleasant surprise and whats more so was our free upgrade!!
I would certainly recommemnd this Hotel for a short break or long stay in Malaga, perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DavidCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in July. We had hired a car and found driving round Malaga a complete nightmare. This hotel is not easy to find, it's among back streets and one way systems, although once you get there, the hotel has it's own underground car park which was a relief. We left the car there until it was time to leave.

The hotel was airy and light, very helpful multilingual staff. Our room was massive with very good facilities and minibar. We had a big window which didn't overlook anyone so we could open it and not be concerned about privacy. The breakfast buffet was average but good for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PeachMang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2008

The reviews were great and we got a great price so thought, hey why not - the pictures of the hotel were very appealling.

Judging by the maps the location looked central if a few minutes from the centre - how wrong! It was right in the centre!

Amazing small hotel, beautiful rooms, public areas and staff. Wonderful!

Malaga is great - loads of tapas bars, shops and everything was in walking distance. Had a great time

Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bazarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in late November and found the Lola to be a stylish hotel with 'design classic' chairs in the rooms, glass and stainless steel stairs, and bold blue panels on the walls. These may not be to everyone's taste but lift the hotel above the beige standard. And everything seems to be brand new, which is a major bonus.

The only downside is the location, which is rather run down with sex shops in nearby streets, although I should add that we never felt unsafe, even at night. A bigger drawback is the lack of restaurants in the area - the hotel recommends the nearby Mensula, which is good if a touch expensive, but otherwise the immediate area seems to be a restaurant desert.

An odd footnote is that we were kept awake on the first night by rain dripping noisily onto the metal window frames! Obviously if you're staying in a roasting week in August this isn't going to worry you too much.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2Independents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Wonderful hotel, extremely clean, refreshing design, fantastic breakfast. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews