We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MALAGA GREAT CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariposa Hotel Malaga
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MALAGA GREAT CITY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

stayed 3 nights hotel very near city centre,malaga is a realey great city ,it is very clean very good staff,good breakfast,and at agood price, what more do want.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montechester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    420
    125
    29
    10
See reviews for
59
576
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
holland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

Nice room, very friendly and very helpfull staff, breakfast is untill 12 and there's a lot of choice, in the center of Malaga in a quiet street. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

I stayed at the Roommate hotel Lola for three nights during the holy week in April of 2009. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. I got a really big room with a king size bed even though I booked a single room. It was awesome! The hotel is quiet, the staff non-intrusive and very friendly. The location is perfect just off the main street and everything is wthin walking distance. Great breakfast. The only negative thing was that the wireless internet connection did not work in my room. However it did work in the lounge area and I was able to use my laptop there. I would stay this hotel provides great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missfalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

Excellent hotel which is situated just a block or two from the city centre. Only downside is that the location is in the red light district - not a busy RLD, just a few tarts and a couple of sex shops evident, andt it causes no problems at all. the positives really make up for this one negative - excellent well appointed rooms, very clean smart hotel all over and attentive staff. Great breakfast which goes on until noon and check out is also noon, which means no rush on your last day. We also arrived before noon and checked in.
Malaga is a good city - the hop on hop off bus is expensive, but a good way to get bearings. Nice centre and some attractive parts, but get down to Torremolinos which has had a face lift and is great for lunch or evening meal. Mixed results on eating out in Malaga, mostly good, but avoid Alegria, which was poor and expensive.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

Excellent hotel,right in the middle of city with really helpful staff and great rooms and breakfast. Couldn't ask for more.
Dont miss the Picasso museum.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryRolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

This was our second visit to Malaga and our second stay in Lola. Once again, we loved both.
Lola is a very attractive hotel. Comfortable, clean, and friendly. The breakfast is included and makes the hotel evry good value. We paid 50 euros per night plus tax for a double via roommate website.
Lots to do in Malaga. Museums, cafes, tapas. Don't miss the alcazaba, which is like the Alhambra (ok, maybe not quite as good).
The train and bus stations are 10-15 minutes away. There is a wide choice of day trips from Malaga, e.g. Granada, Cordoba, Mijas, Nerja, Antequera,
Would absolutely recommend Lola!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JammieDodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2009

Nice,clean & tidy hotel. just off the beaten track, but less than 5 min walk to the main area (Molino Larios).
The hotel was quiet (Feb), breakfast was good (continental) staff helpful. There is no bar & restaurant which I think is the only downside to the hotel. The beds were kingsize, the room size for a Standard room was adequate, with a safe (no extra cost like some hotels), mini-bar (prices not too high) & nice toiletries in bathroom.
Recommend restaurant Barras just off the Molinos Larios area, 10 mins walk from hotel & Cheers bar overlooking the cathedral. On Magueratas beach recommend the beach bar, San miguels 2 euro & good seafood. It was the only beach bar open this time of year.
Day trips:~
Gibralfaro fort - excellent views & walking up to it gives you a good work out.! Malaga is great to explore on foot,lots of alley ways, beaches to walk on & open top bus tours to hop on & off
If you have a day spare, I recommend the train that runs up the coast from Malaga station,about 15 mins walk from the hotel.It stops along the coast,including Torremolinos, Fuengirola,Benalmadena for about 5 euros return.
Taxi from airport is 20 euros, the train is 1.50 euros, once we knew our way round we got the train back to the airport. They run every 30 mins

  • Liked — Clean modern hotel
  • Disliked — No bar
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishRose169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,786 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Hotel Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Hotel Malaga

Property: Mariposa Hotel Malaga
Address: Casas de Campos 17, 29001 Malaga, Spain (Formerly Room Mate Lola)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#12 Business Hotel in Malaga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mariposa Hotel Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariposa Hotel Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Room Mate Lola Hotel Malaga
Room Mate Lola málaga
Room Mate Lola Hotel málaga
Mariposa Hotel Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing