We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveller rating
723
1,356
390
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
1,356
390
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndry riveraccor hotelsriver bedtrain stationcomfortable bedacross the bridgecity centremalaga centrounderground parkingfree wififew minutes walkclean roomsper nightshort staybuffet breakfastair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

good location easy walking distance to shops and transport/at.
tractionsbeach 15mins walk.very clean and tidy.limited menu 24hours.helpfull staff.comfortable beds.i would stay at this hotel and recomend it to any persons.reasonablily priced rooms.pleasanty pleased overall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albieroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This hotel was our last stop in our Andalucia expedition, and we stayed there 2 nights. The hotel was clean, tidy, front desk and service was efficient, and we liked it. Much better than other chain hotels in middle europe. In mid-October, there was no problem of heat, and our rooms were looking east, to the old river bed. Beware that you have to go north before you go south and find the hotel, if you are coming from the seaside. If you do not have an updated and sensitive GPS, you might easily get lost. But, from the main road parallel to the sea, there are signs leading you to the hotel, and they are adequate. The hotel is just about a 100m from the city center if you cross the bridge, which has become redundant since the river has been dried. Except for the Alcazar and the castle, you can reach everywhere that is historically meaningful, on foot. And Malaga is a lively city at night, especially at weekends. People protest things as if there is a street parade! Dancing, singing, and shouting out their expectations in streets. Strange, but there is a parking below the hotel that does not (?) belong to the hotel. It becomes inconvenient on check-out, because you have to exit within 5 minutes. This means you have to load your luggage before you go to the front desk. Fortunately, staff is very helpful. Buffet breakfast is more than adequate. If you are a tea person, do not forget to start heating the kettle before you prepare your dish, or else you will have to wait long. Tea choices are poor, by the way. If you are not in for a herbal mixture, bring your tea with you, because there is no black tea, Lipton or Twinnings choices, but only an Euro mixture with a bad taste. Stay there again? Definitely!

Room Tip: A room from upper floors, facing east would be the best.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CemKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed two nights at the Malaga Centro IBIS hotel and had a great time. The rooms were well equipped, clean and good value.

The best thing is the location, which is just north of the old town. All the downtown attractions, restaurants and shops are within an easy walk, yet this hotel is easy to get to by taxi.

the breakfast buffet is also pretty good value for 6.5 Euros.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wakefield UK
2
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We found the hotel very pleasant with an excellent breakfast.
The only problem (not the hotel's fault) is the horrendous one way system in Malaga which caused Janet ( the lady's voice on our sat-nav) quite a few problems

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Very good location. Walking distance from the Malaga Cathedral and the Plaza. The cleanlines was upto expectations, given the brand name. Breakfast in the hotel in the morning is adequate. Wifi service is excellent. Overall a good experiernce. After staying the first noght, we came back at the end of the week and stayed for two more nights. Staff were courteus and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajat_sud_rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews