We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel without character.Good if you are on a tight budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The. hotel is very a big red brick cube,rooms have a minimum decor,quite sad in reality.We paid 99 during the Semana Santa because the processions were on.It was good to be in Malaga at that time.
Normally is between 59-66 Euro.
But the only reason to stay at the Ibis is because is cheap.
We parked at 2 minutes from the hotel for free,so check it out around it and you light be able to save some extra cash to invest in Alhambra Reserva instead

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickfrede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

703 - 709 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent location and very friendly helpful staff. Excellent value and would stay here again.
location much better then Google Earth implied

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Staying again (2nd time) here its clean and reasonably priced very close to the old town for food,drink and shopping. When flying in to the city just go to the train station outside and for 2 euro return you are in the city in10 mins if you go to the final stop its a short 5 min walk to the hotel. Malaga is a fantastic city to visit

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel met all our expectations. It is a large chain business type hotel, so if that's not your thing i'd say look elsewhere. If you are after a clean comfortable hotel in a great location at a fantastic price, this is for you.

Room was to a good standard. It was clean and while i found the bed hard, I find that to be normal in Spain. The duvet and sheets were clean and cosy. The Bathroom was very well designed and the shower was fabulous. Never ending hot water at great flow rate made it hard to get out.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and seemed to have a good knowledge of the area.

We never ate in the hotel, so can't comment on food.

The Ibis is an easy walk from the central train station, less than 10 minutes.

We loved Malaga and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandkristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

it felt like what a huge chain hotel feels like. I must say while the location is good and hotel clean and lovely this Ibis just felt like what you expect a chain hotel to feel. I must say we did spend a night at another Ibis in Spain which while still a concrete felt much more personal. Perhaps its the staff here, they do the job right but it feels just like that. On the first floor in the passage it was a long row of rooms and for some reason I don't like this layout. I like to feel like I have my own space but for the 39 euro advance rate this really is nit picking. Great for few nights. Hotel has underground parking that cost about 11 euros per night after discount.

Oh I had forgotten the beds here. They simply have this wood as a base, honestly I don't remember seeing these at the other Ibis we slept. We still had a good night sleep but once we noticed the base we thought they were a bit hard. To spare yourself misery don't look at the base,just enjoy your sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KentSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is a standard Ibis, even although the rooms are getting tired, it is the best value for money in Malaga.The hotel is ideal as it is close to the station (last stop ,one past the Central Station 1.40 euro.)You can walk from the station to the hotel in less than 10 minutes.
Ideal for a night or weekend break.If you are staying longer and need a pool try the Malaga Centro just around the corner.The hotel mark should be average but scores very good in my opinion due to the location and price.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the back of the hotel have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IJDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Jump on a flight to Malaga, get the train to the end of the line (a couple of Euros) -Malaga Central - go up the escalators and walk straight ahead for 7/8 minutes (you'll see the hotel after 1 minute!)
Great location - 5 minutes walk to plenty of bars, cafes, shops in the historic centre of Malaga.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are very helpful, (so be nice to them,) and the rooms have everything you need apart from tea/coffee making facilities. However, the bar is open 24 hours for food and drink.
The train service covers the Costa del Sol as far as Fuengirola (about 45 minutes away) and costs 4.5 Euros return.
I'd definitely use this hotel again for short winter breaks
Bring a jumper - it's cool at night

Room Tip: I had a 4th floor room - quiet enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oysterloverEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,356 reviews
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#28 of 87 in Malaga
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Address: Calle Cerrojo 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#8 Family Hotel in Malaga
#9 Business Hotel in Malaga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing