We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

So very convenient to explore Malaga, ten minute walk to the main historic centre and about fifteen minutes to the new port shopping and restaurant area, all level walking, the hotel is first class basic and clean, as we were leaving they were fitting new beds and mattresses in all the rooms, staff very helpful and a big plus is the private secure car parking under the hotel at eleven euros a day, there is a small restaurant and a bar, security is very good as you have to put your room key into slot in lift to get access to upper floors, this hotel offers good basic rooms at the usual Ibis standard. Enjoy the city of Malaga.....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curatokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    1,149
    325
    41
    27
See reviews for
312
1,185
149
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had stayed near to Malaga in self catering accommodation but our hosts could not accommodate us on the last night, so we opted to stay at the Ibis.

I can only say that I am glad that we did. It was easy to find, car parking was reasonable and the staff at the reception were friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable, clean and quiet. We had a good night's sleep.

From the hotel it was 10 minutes or so walk into the centre where all the bars and restaurants are, and just a few minutes more to the waterfront.

Breakfast looked good, but as we were on an early flight out we did not have time to partake.

We will definitely come back next year and maybe spend an extra night or so here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Il76chaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent location, easy to find. Own reasonably priced parking. Fast check in and check out. Very high sleeping quality. Perfect breakfast. May be internet speed need seriuos improvement. Highly reccomended for stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzz196509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

I have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and my only criticism would be that the bar staff were very elusive. The staff in Reception were all very helpful. I cannot comment on the food as I ate out. As already stated by others, I found it very easy to walk to;it was less than 5 minutes from the Alameda Train Station. If you look towards the mountains you will see The Hotel NH and the redish building behind that is the Ibis, if you have good eyesight then you will be able to see the red Ibis Hotel sign.
I would also recommend using the train to get from the airport to Malaga as it only cost 1.60 euros and takes about 12 minutes.Once on the train you cannot go wrong as it doesnot go any further than Malaga.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I did not have high expectations of this hotel since it was the cheapest where we stayed during our trip through Andalucia and Portugal, but I liked this hotel a lot. Easy accesible by car and almost next to a Carrefour supermarket. Rooms and service where ok The roof top swimming pool was simple but great. I do not advise to go by car to town since parking prices are very high in Codoba. Take a taxi : It costs 7 euro if you order it at the hotel or 5 euro coming back. Parking your car in Cordoba for 3 hours costs about 5 euro.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misseghers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#2 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#21 of 88 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 88 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Property: Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Address: Calle Cerrojo 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#9 Business Hotel in Malaga
#12 Family Hotel in Malaga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing