We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much, it is close to the centre, 15 min walk from the beach and good value. Malaga is stunning, the food is amazing and we really did have a perfect holiday here. Loved it! If we go back, we would probably book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    1,201
    342
    42
    29
See reviews for
329
1,250
158
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we have stayed in this hotel before so had no hesitation in staying again, especially as we got the room for six nights for 259 euros.if you are arriving by train from the airport the hotel is situated a 10 minute stroll from Malaga cento station.
the beds in the rooms are large and very comfortable with big pillows, something you don't always get in Spanish hotels. the bathrooms are good with excellent showers.
overall given the friendliness of the staff we had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Booked this hotel as it was one of the few reasonably priced hotels in Malaga with rooms for 3 people ( a double and a sofa bed) when I booked, I put that my daughter was 17 and got a room for 56 euros, but when I checked in I was told that because she was over 12, that it would be an extra 10 euros. So check before you book. We paid for breakfast £21, you can pay by card and get the choice of paying in euros or pounds, select pounds if you are from the UK as you do not get charged by the bank.
The room was fine, clean and comfortable and the shower great, really large.
Pleasant and helpful staff.
The location was OK for the centre if you walked across the footbridge (5 minutes) and it was a good location for the bus station about a 20 minute walk.
A foodbank has opened fairly near the hotel and it was a bit of a shock to see hundreds of people queuing for food parcels, there was no trouble, but I wouldnt hang around by myself in the area at night

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights during my recent trip to Malaga and the best aspects of this hotel are: its central location - less than 10 minutes to the city centre, competitive room rates and secure garage parking.

However, whist it is a relatively new hotel and the rooms and large and comfortable, the rooms had poor acoustic performance - I could hear people from upstairs and downstairs walking and talking, this was particularly disturbing at night when you try to get a good night sleep.

If you arrive by car I suggest that you park your car in the hotel basement car park upon arrival and avoid using the surface car park opposite the hotel - as it had groups of local gangs lurking around offering to look after your car for a charge. This can be quite intimidating if you arrive late in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace_from_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,023 reviews
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#24 of 89 in Malaga
453 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 89 in Malaga
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Property: Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Address: Calle Cerrojo 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#9 Business Hotel in Malaga
#12 Family Hotel in Malaga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing