We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$277
US$210
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Malaga Museos(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Molina Lario(Malaga)
US$243
US$233
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Malaga(Malaga)
US$191
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,547)
Filter reviews
2,547 results
Traveller rating
721
1,351
390
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
1,351
390
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towndry riveraccor hotelsriver bedtrain stationcomfortable bedacross the bridgecity centremalaga centrounderground parkingfree wififew minutes walkclean roomsper nightshort staybuffet breakfastair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 2,547 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We enjoyed this hotel very much, it is close to the centre, 15 min walk from the beach and good value. Malaga is stunning, the food is amazing and we really did have a perfect holiday here. Loved it! If we go back, we would probably book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we have stayed in this hotel before so had no hesitation in staying again, especially as we got the room for six nights for 259 euros.if you are arriving by train from the airport the hotel is situated a 10 minute stroll from Malaga cento station.
the beds in the rooms are large and very comfortable with big pillows, something you don't always get in Spanish hotels. the bathrooms are good with excellent showers.
overall given the friendliness of the staff we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Booked this hotel as it was one of the few reasonably priced hotels in Malaga with rooms for 3 people ( a double and a sofa bed) when I booked, I put that my daughter was 17 and got a room for 56 euros, but when I checked in I was told that because she was over 12, that it would be an extra 10 euros. So check before you book. We paid for breakfast £21, you can pay by card and get the choice of paying in euros or pounds, select pounds if you are from the UK as you do not get charged by the bank.
The room was fine, clean and comfortable and the shower great, really large.
Pleasant and helpful staff.
The location was OK for the centre if you walked across the footbridge (5 minutes) and it was a good location for the bus station about a 20 minute walk.
A foodbank has opened fairly near the hotel and it was a bit of a shock to see hundreds of people queuing for food parcels, there was no trouble, but I wouldnt hang around by myself in the area at night

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LK_MBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews