We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Setting to Visit a Beautiful City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our third short stay at the Ibis. We always like to stay here and spend at least a day visiting Malaga, which in my opinion, is one of the most under-rated cities. The old quarter (a five minute walk away) is beautiful and very relaxed. Wander around from around 6.30 p.m. and savour the Spanish atmosphere. Also, the Alcazaba shouldn't be missed.

The Ibis offers really clean comfortable rooms with a friendly English speaking service. The bar (and breakfast room) is very colourful and airy - it has a very nice feeling to it. The breakfast is good. For a low cost option for a very comfortable place to stay in Malaga I would choose this every time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinJSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Your standard Ibis hotel, but with a better-than-average breakfast buffet at a very reasonable price. On the city centre fringes, so you can get the best of your night out coming back later to a quiet room. Definitely to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Visited as a group of 24. The hotel handled our late evening check in very quickly. Room was spacious with a lovely big shower which delivered water at a constant temperature. Basic toiletries provided. Everything was spotlessly clean. Quiet air conditioning didn't stop me from sleeping, as it has in many other hotels. here is some traffic noise so better to have a room facing the dry riverbed. Breakfast (Continental) was plentiful. Particularly liked the coffee pots and hot milk which could be used to make your perfect breakfast coffee. Very handy for all the Malaga sights and close to lots of restaurants, tapas bars, etc. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Dry riverbed facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristineGee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Short walk to old town centre. Very handy. Great breakfast buffet and decent price at 7.50 Euros. Neighborhood a bit rundown on this side of "dry river". Would not leave car parked outside and hard to find spot in any case. Underground parking is good under hotel at 11 Euros. But quite small considering size of hotel. It fills up fast especially on a saturday night.
Hotel walls paper thin and basic amenties. Big walkin shower was nice. Front desk was helpful, but some junior staff not able to speak english well enough which was a a surprise.
Overall good stay and good value for room especially its central location.

Room Tip: Get higher floor on river side for a view. The other side is not nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rater15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have never stayed in iBis hotel before. I just have had that feeling that it is too basic. And how wrong I was!
We booked this hotel, as hotels were quite busy in Malaga and we needed to stay only one night and needed car park as well.
When I checked in, receptionist was very professional, helpful and a big welcome smile on her face.
I requested room as high as possible, and quiet room. She gave me room 459 which was on top floor, and last room on corridor. Quiet!

Room was great for short stay. reasonable, spacious room. Bed was double bed, and very comfortable. Pillows were very good as well. TV was bit small, but for short visit, managed to watch the news, and it was ok
internet speed was very good, better than in many 4-5 star hotels.
Shower room (no bath) was spacious enough, shower cubic was big enough to move comfortably around and shower pressure was good. Very practical, and clean Bathroom (Not tissues in the bathroom/but it is a basic hotel service)
Over all room was worth for Euro 65 per night (sglb usage) Laminated floor!. .I did not see safe box in the room?!However, I did not needed it in this time, so did not really look for it!
Rooms have air con as well. Did not needed it this time, so no idea how loud/quiet it is . Slept so well!

Lobby is basic, but clean, and there seemed to be also internet access.
Bar was basic, and cheap. two small piers were approx Euro 4, and Double espresso and two croissants approx Euro 3.50
Car par per 24 hours was Euro 11
Brfst was like a canteen brfst, and i think it costed Euro 7.50 per person,cereals, bread, fruit salad (a proper fruit salad, not from tin) bread and rolls, cheese,ham etc. Worth to have brfst here, as it is Buffet !
Location is handy.Took us 10 min to walk from Hotel to old town. Railway station is approx 15 min walk, and I am a tall guy, so walk fast.The main train station and Bus station are next to each other!

So, over all: cost effective place in Hart of Malaga.It is not 4 star, it is very clean, basic 3 star hotel with excellent bed and pillows, and shower .And on top of this, an excellent, helpful service over all in this the hotel.You cannot go wrong with this hotel ( I could believe you might have noise problems, if your room is next to LIFT).management really knows how to train their staff here! Congratulations

Room Tip: End of Corridors seems to be quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quality13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have never stayed in iBis hotel before. I just have had that feeling that it is too basic. And how wrong I was!
We booked this hotel, as hotels were quite busy in Malaga and we needed to stay only one night and needed car park as well.
When I checked in, receptionist was very professional, helpful and a big welcome smile on her face.
I requested room as high as possible, and quiet room. She gave me room 459 which was on top floor, and last room on corridor. Quiet!

Room was great for short stay. reasonable, spacious room. Bed was double bed, and very comfortable. Pillows were very good as well. TV was bit small, but for short visit, managed to watch the news, and it was ok
internet speed was very good, better than in many 4-5 star hotels.
Shower room (no bath) was spacious enough, shower cubic was big enough to move comfortably around and shower pressure was good. Very practical, and clean Bathroom (Not tissues in the bathroom/but it is a basic hotel service)
Over all room was worth for Euro 65 per night (sglb usage) Laminated floor!. .I did not see safe box in the room?!However, I did not needed it in this time, so did not really look for it!
Rooms have air con as well. Did not needed it this time, so no idea how loud/quiet it is . Slept so well!

Lobby is basic, but clean, and there seemed to be also internet access.
Bar was basic, and cheap. two small piers were approx Euro 4, and Double espresso and two croissants approx Euro 3.50
Car par per 24 hours was Euro 11
Brfst was like a canteen brfst, and i think it costed Euro 7.50 per person,cereals, bread, fruit salad (a proper fruit salad, not from tin) bread and rolls, cheese,ham etc. Worth to have brfst here, as it is Buffet !
Location is handy.Took us 10 min to walk from Hotel to old town. Railway station is approx 15 min walk, and I am a tall guy, so walk fast.The main train station and Bus station are next to each other!

So, over all: cost effective place in Hart of Malaga.It is not 4 star, it is very clean, basic 3 star hotel with excellent bed and pillows, and shower .And on top of this, an excellent, helpful service over all in this the hotel.You cannot go wrong with this hotel ( I could believe you might have noise problems, if your room is next to LIFT).management really knows how to train their staff here! Congratulations

Room Tip: End of Corridors seems to be quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jussi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#26 of 89 in Malaga
467 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Address: Calle Cerrojo 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#9 Business Hotel in Malaga
#12 Family Hotel in Malaga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £38 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing