We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, comfy bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, comfy bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed one night and loved the comfy spacious bed. Good location for wandering into town. Good breakfast made this a value packed stay. Bar and lounge area are a bit small and basic, but fine for this priced hotel. Good to have decent wifi to catch up on emails.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    1,098
    312
    38
    23
See reviews for
294
1,125
144
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My great experience at Ibis added to a stupendous time spend in Malaga. The hotel is conveniently situated and within walking distance to everything that counts. The staff is efficient, friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable, clean and well equipped with free Wifi connection at all times including on the perimeters. I travelled on my own and felt safe at all times. Good value for money; I will stay with this hospitality group again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

That was my second stay in ibiz and I can say it was a good choice. Hotel location is good close to the main station and also close to center. I love the bad its soo comfortable I just love it. We had breakfast in the hotel which was good. Room was clean. Hotel staff was nice and helpful they speak English.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Renata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything went smoothly. Garage was easy to find and there was room for our car. Check-in was fairly quick. Wifi was free and it allows using multiple devices at the same time. Wifi also worked fine on the first floor room.

Location is great and within short walking distance of city center.

Perhaps the hotel is not the most idyllic, but everything worked fine, shower was good and spacious and we didn't expect more for this one night stay. Good value for money and especially good for those who wants to enjoy city more than a standard hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuhaR76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eretria, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

i am self a manager in a hotel in Greece, Very friendly helpful staff, very clean room, next to the centre of Malaga.
I was there with my little daughter she liked it too!
When I am back in Malaga I will stay there again !
Value for money !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 780Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff were excellent, warm, welcoming and friendly (Genuinel) despite our (very) late arrival. My son was already there too meet us and he had had a faultless couple of days there too. We were just stopping over en route to a resort further along the coast and wanted to capture an extra full day. Pleasantly surprised. Comfortable bed, clean room, powerful shower. No complaints. Bar service was friendly and inexpensive. Breakfast/coffee in the morning could not fault. Big thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STRAYCELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a weekend in late june.
I was really impressed by the quality of the place, teh kindness of the staff and the location.
Malaga is a lovely city, and the hotel is very close to the city center in a nice position of the town. The staff was really nice, both at the reception and the cleaning staff I met during my stay.
Very clean room, and I think the best bed i ever had in a hotel. SOOOOO comfortable.
Should definitely had 3 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Perchel
Novotel Suites Malaga Centro
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Malaga
#20 of 90 in Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 90 in Malaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad

Property: Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Address: Calle Cerrojo 01981, 29007 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Perchel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Malaga
#9 Business Hotel in Malaga
#12 Family Hotel in Malaga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the centre of Malaga, easily accessible from the airport, the Ibis Ciudad de Malaga hotel is close to the principal tourist sites of southern Spain. The city centre and its numerous museums are nearby via the pedestrian streets of the capital of the Costa Del Sol. 189 airconditioned smoking or non smoking rooms are available for booking, with WiFi Internet access. The hotel features a bar and undercover parking. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Hotel Malaga
Ibis Hotel málaga
Accor Malaga Centro Ciudad
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing