We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel
Ranked #3 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at Dulces Dreams just for one night but we truly enjoyed it. The place is spotless (I believe it opened only a couple of months ago) and the atmosphere is relaxing and cozy.
We travel frequently and stay in big hotels with anonymous rooms, but this place has its own personality and for once it was a great change. A special thank you to the staff,really kind and helpful (they even called the airline to sort out a problem we had with our reservation,as we do not speak Spanish, and waited on the line for more than 20 minutes!!!)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    65
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
129
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Went to Malaga for a birthday's weekend and this was the place to be: location, cleanliness,friendly staff all perfect! You've got more than you expect from a hostel.
Will recommend this place without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dominique97280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile


I had the chance to stay at Dulces dream hostel with my wife and daughter last month during a little tour of Spain and we all loved it. Spending a lot of time travelling for my work I don't normally enjoy staying in hotels at all but the staff here were amazing and made us feel truly at home. The room we had was spotless and the whole hotel has that lovely "boutiquey" feel that just makes you feel special.
When our time was up it was so difficult to leave we decided well be back next year!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_BrightonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights for my husbands 50th birthday.This new Hostel is perfect in every way.Large,bright,beautiful room.Fantastic location with very interesting shops,restaurants & bars.Then there is Javier,one of the owners.He is warm,welcoming & with his constant smile,made our stay very memorable.This hostel is so different to what you normally find.Most can be dark & dreary,with staff that don't care that much.Dulces Dreams has to be the best hostel we have ever stayed in & we look forward to going back as soon as possible.Thank you guys for the great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I spent few days in this hostel and everything was amazing . The place is clean, great location and the staff is very friendly and helpful.... This is a six stars hostel!!! I ll definitely reccommend it to everyone and I ll be going back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 64CLAUDIA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Amazing few days hols break in Malaga in a perfect place. Rooms are very comfortable, nicely furnished and stuff ( which I usually care the most about) really helpful and friendly. I hope I can come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annalocanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

From the deco to the friendliness of the staff, Dulce Dreams Boutique Hostel will charm you.
The location is perfect and I won't hesitate to recommend this place to anybody who want to spend a perfect and relaxing time. I would definitely be back!
Highly recommended!!
Thank you ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,076 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,964 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel

Property: Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel
Address: Plaza Martires 6, 29008 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dulces Dreams Boutique hostel is located in the centre of Malaga in front of the popular Holy Church of the Martyrs and just a few steps from Carmen Thyssen Museum. The boutique hostel has a unique decoration mixing handcrafted elements, vintage and modern styles. All rooms have views to the church and most of them have a balcony. The rooms with private bathroom include air conditioning and a safe ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulces Dreams Boutique Hostel Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing