We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Malaga
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Don Paco(Malaga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,428)
Filter reviews
3,428 results
Traveller rating
1,873
1,239
225
60
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,873
1,239
225
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfirst floorshopping centreold towngreat hotelblack out blindsmodern hotelmain stationminute walkmaria zambrano stationthe ground floorlocal trainhuge beddirect accessother citiesconvenient locationbusiness hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,508 - 1,513 of 3,428 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Chose this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Hotel also honoured their price guarantee when we found cheaper deal for the hotel which included breakfast on another website.

Staff were excellent if we had a query even though we do not speak any spanish.

Room was spacious with huge bed which was a little firm for me so I asked for another duvet and used this as a mattress topper - perfect. There was a pillow menu and I tried all of the pillows as I have neck trouble but to be honest I couldn't find any that suited me.

There was a wide range of food for breakfast and having breakfast included in the price meant that we just had a light snack for lunch.

As others have mentioned the air conditioning wasn't particularly effective but we spoke to the reception staff and the system was adjusted remotely so that it cooled the room down rather than warmed it up!

There was free Wi-Fi in hotel bedrooms and it is possible to use a cable too. However hotel is used for conferences and we found it almost impossible to get on to the system when the hotel had delegates staying. Once they left there was no problem e.g. over the weekend.

Hotel is ideally situated and we took the train from the airport. The ticket machines take notes so no need to look for change.

Would be happy to go back to the Barcelo Malaga and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PearlyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed here with the girls on a 2 night break!!! Was an excellent choice, great location short walk into the city centre, loads of taxis available from the train station when going out in the evening so you don’t have to walk with those killer heels, only 6-7euros which is reasonable! Great transport from the airport directly to the hotel on the train, also a great base to go off and explore the area by train as the hotel is part of the station. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel has amazing decor, funky modern and clean which is always a plus!!! Actually it was immaculate with really cool features, the slide is a must. The breakfast is very good with wide choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and leisure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coco21_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I have stayed in this hotel on 5 - 6 occasions in the last 2 years - clean, comfortable with a big bed and great showers. Staff are great - helpful and charming. Easy trip from the airport by train. Sure it is a bit of a walk to el centro but not so bad - 10 mins. The only real negative is the lack of a bar for a night cap but I would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank cieraburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

I make it short:

pros:

hotel looks flashy - its relatively new
rooms are good - TV with German and English channels, showers are good, clean!
breakfast is very good
location is good - from airport via train into hotel in only 20 min!
old city is only 10-15 min walk away
fitness and sauna are very good (clean and available)

cons:

rooms are very clairaudient, you can hear everything whats happening in the others rooms and outside in the hallway
rooms are very warm (we were there in dec!)

so all in all - of all the hotels in malaga this would be the best you can get for the price...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBZChristianGBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We paid 55 euros for this hotel which makes complaining a bit hard . i will try though...
The service is soul less , there is no ambiance in the hotel which is weird because there is a nicely designed bar.
Be aware that there is a 20 mn walk to the city center which is sometimes too much when returning from an evening full of tapas and wine

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldcitizenParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews