We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our four night stay. Family of four in large enough room. Not much of a view but everything in the room great and clean.

We chose to have breakfast one of the mornings but it was hassly. Not enough choice and bland food.

Service was good. Location excellent. Right in the heart of Malaga. Really enjoyed the city especially plaza de mercad, walking up the alcazaba and strolls along the marina.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomPea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We are really glad you liked the location of our hotel and services. We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments; your feedback will allow us to improve our service every day.

We would be more than happy to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,344)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2013

My wife & I stayed in this hotel for 10 days (5-15/Feb/2013). The location of the hotel is perfect, BUT, and this is a big but, the rooms are so badly designed that you walk in and you hit the edge of the bed. The bath tub/ "Jacuzzi" is not clean and you would struggle to walk into it (eventually they provided us with a handle to hold onto the sides. The breakfast is so poor, less than basic and very limited. The standard of the hygiene is so poor that we had to skip breakfast most of the time. You would be lucky if you find anywhere to sit anyway. The Internet is slow, unreliable and you need to input username and password each time you browse.

Room Tip: Sorry, we can not recommond this hotel to fellow travellers.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farida26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Gerente at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment , which help us to remain in continuous improvement process every day.

We take note of all your comments, Sorry I could not welcome you personally during your stay and be able to offer another room, in which the location of the furniture had been more to his liking. Moreover, we inform you that we also have hydromassage showers that we are sure may find more comfortable than our hot tubs.

In reference to the comments about breakfast, we are convinced that the situation described is an unfortunate situation but very timely, and our team will try not to repeat, because normally our guests commented on the wide variety and options they have for choose from our breakfast buffet. As for the inconvenience of not having found space to sit, we inform you that we have extended the breakfast hours until 12 am and offer well and for longer, more personalized service .

We Hope to welcome you again in our hotel and we can show that we live up to your expectations.

Kindest regards

Figueroa Mateos Jerusalem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We spent a nice long weekend in the heart of Malaga. The hotel is close to everything (except parking which is a small minus). Nice and friendly people, big breakfast buffet and nice rooms. Our room featured a spa which was a nice addition as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear guest,

First, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Malaga. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a good stay in the city thanks to the hotel's central location. We will be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed in the Petit Palace Plaza for a week, over the Christmas period. The fact that we were repeating the experience after the previous year suggests that we were very impressed with the hotel.
Firstly, the location is great for those who want to see many of the sights of Malaga without walking too far. The hotel is in the centre of the city, and there is plenty to see and do within a few paces of the hotel. At Christmas, there is plenty of entertainment and colour in the main pedestrianised street near the hotel.
The rooms themselves were great. The design of the hotel is an interesting blend of modern within a lovely older facade. The rooms are spotless, quiet and very comfortable, with all the amenities that we needed. The bathroom was spacious, with a great shower.The laptop was particularly useful.
However, we were particularly impressed with the level of service in the hotel.Unfortunately, I don't know the names of the staff at reception, but the sole male and the young woman who frequently manned the desk in the evenings were particularly impressive. They were helpful, informative, endlessly cheerful, and dealt with any issues competently. Their English is also excellent, for those of us who need to brush up on our Spanish!
We would highly recommend the hotel, and hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 rooms, and found them all to be very individual - but all with good amenities, c...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grange24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your confidence and your feedback, as they not only help us to improve our services but they do so others TripAdvisor users know our services and facilities. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the wonderful city of Malaga, and the hotel met all your expectations. As you indicate, we are located in the heart of the city, very close to all tourist attractions. Thank you for your kind words to our front desk staff as they strive to ensure that our guests feel at home.

Wishing you comeback soon,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at the Hotel first week in January 2013. Great situated Hotel (at main shopping and food area in the historical area close to Larios) with very friendly staff and excellent rooms. Can highly recommend it and will go back soon again. Free wifi at the hotel, but not hightech as the name of the Hotel ;-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pe0D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for sending us your comments about your stay. We are glad to read that the hotel met your expectations. Thanks for recommending us, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Wishing you a happy new year,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This place was great. The location is perfect - right in the middle of all of the restaurant and shops, 10 min walk to the Malagueta beach, and close to an ancient castle (must-see for beautiful views of the coast). The only downside of the location is that you have to walk 20-30 mins to the nearest rail train which is quiet hidden, in the midst of construction that was there. Do not hesitate to ask locals " Donde esta la estacion de tren?".

The hotel was clean and very modern- it even had a laptop inside the room with free wifi. I did not eat or drink at the hotel. The rooms are a bit smaller compared to the American standards, but I always say- you are in Europe - places are smaller and if you are on vacation, you should not be dwelling on the size of the room but go out and see things:)


Note: Once you arrive at the Malaga airport, you can take a bus to downtown Malaga. I do not suggest it. Pay the taxi (20-30euros) and do not waste time waiting on a bus.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the outskirt of the building as supposed to a room looking into the interior co...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjavuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for chosing us for your stay in Malaga and for your kindly comments. As you've indicated, Petit Palace Plaza is located in the heart of the city, close to all tourist attractions, including easy access to the rail station.

Wishing you a happy new year,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed in the Hotel end of November and found it a great place to stay we were on the first floor and to the left side with an inside courtyard which is what suited me as I asked for the Quiet part of the Hotel .
Room and en-suite were clean and tidy with a modern decore but with a large Iron pillar in the room from the roof to the ground in the middle on which the TV was situated on and there was also a pillar likewise in the toilet - I dont know if this is intentional for structural purposes or for decoration .
We did not take the breakfast as the Hotel is so centrally situated with cafe's a plenty within a few metres of the Hotel so we ate out all the time.


Theshopping . area is also situated just outside the Hotel and the locals are out in force till 9 pm giving the place a great atmosphere to walk about in .
The main square was also a close by and a added attraction while I was there was a series of Demonstrations by among the Doctors and even the Police amongst others .
we never needed a bus to get about and do the sights.
the trip up to the Castle is a must and we even walked past the port and the Bull ring and along the Beach area which sadly was not looking its best as the sans is a grey colour and the place was littered with lots of flotsom which will no doubt be cleaned up for next summer for the locals .
No complaints from me about the Hotel and if you can walk its a great place to stay for the sights

Room Tip: Room 102 was quiet and faced inwards to a courtyard away from the street
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thanks for your feedback, your comments are helpful to improve our facilities and services. We are pleased to read that the hotel met your expectations. The pillar that is located in your room due to structural purposes, and we had removed it to get more space if we could but it's not the case.

As you indicate, the hotel is located in a central area of ​​the city, close to restaurants, shops and the main tourist atractions. Thanks for staying at High Tech Hotels. We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Best regards and merry christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Room Mate Larios
#3 of 89 in Malaga
1,096 reviews
Barcelo Malaga
#4 of 89 in Malaga
3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 89 in Malaga
1,925 reviews
Centro
Ilunion Malaga
Ilunion Malaga
#8 of 89 in Malaga
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Plaza Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Address: Calle Nicasio Calle 5 | Esquina con Calle Larios, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#6 Business Hotel in Malaga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#9 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £98 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Plaza Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Plaza Malaga is situated on the corner of Larios street, one of the busiest shopping streets, behind the Cathedral, 4 star hotel in the middle of the historic centre of Málaga. The Petit Palace Plaza Malaga occupies a magnificent early twentieth-century building. Our modern rooms feature flat screen TV (with Satellite TV), hydro-massage shower, air-conditioned/ heating and mini-bar.It is also close to the harbour, two kilometres from the railway station and 10 kilometres from the airport.Room types •66 stylish rooms.•High-Tech rooms: laptop, exercise bike, trouser press, hydro massage shower and king-size bed.•Family rooms up to 5 people: King-size bed or two beds plus bunk beds. (Baby cots free of charge).•Equipped rooms for pets (bed, feeding and water bowls).•Rooms for disabled people.•Smoking & non smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Hotel Malaga
Petit Palace Plaza málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Hotel málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing