We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a surprising city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We used Malaga as a central location for day trips in southern Spain and were pleasantly surprised by the city and this hotel. The location is perfect for hanging out and shopping in Malaga, walking to the historical sights, hitting the beach or enjoying the food. The hotel is tucked in an alley off the main "mall". The entire area is free of cars and is loaded with restaurants. Our room was large and had bunk beds for two kids with a curtain to separate them into their own "room". The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't have the breakfast but it looked like a good deal for 8 euro. Parking is a little difficult and you need to walk about three blocks to the public garage. The hotel provides some discount for parking, but it's still really expensive. Overall, we enjoyed the hotel and our room and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simpkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Small hotel in the centre of Malaga. A perfect stop if you did like to chop around in the streets of Malaga on your way to a longer stay at a beach hotel, or on your way home from a bathing holiday.
The rooms are modern, and well equipped, staying with 2 or 3 children is no problem. Elevator, good beds, nice bathroom, TV, PC, wireless internet and minibar.
Restaurants just outside the hotel main door makes it easy and comfortable to eat all breakfast, lunch and dinner in a restaurant off your choice! Shopping is just by the door, the hotel lies in the shopping street, so do not forget your credit card.
Just a few minutes walking from the hotel, you can even get to the sea, boats, beach and modern architecture. Have a nice stay in Petit Palace Plaza Malaga.

Room Tip: We travelled with 2 children, and room 402 worked just fine for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

There are barely more central places to stay in Malaga than this. Even though it`s slightly hidden away in a little side street by Plaza de la Constitution, the lovely old building has been thoroughly restored, and offer all comforts, very nice rooms and high tech bathrooms.
The breakfast is copious and service is friendly and helpful. You are just in the heart of the city, Close to everything you might want to see, and plenty of restaurants all around. It`s not even very expensive. It is my favourite place to stay in Malaga.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ithaca96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and breakfast service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We last visited in October 2012, and had a not very good introduction with a long wait and terrible service at check in. But it was good in all other respects and is in a good location so we booked again. This time the check in went much better. I think I have isolated the problem- trainees! Everyone has to train somewhere, but this hotel seems to have lots. Anyway much better this time, and once in it was good. We had the breakfast one morning which was also good and quite reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinHussingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at the Petit Palace Plaza Malaga has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking.

Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Second time to this hotel. It is still very orange and you might feel like you have been Tangoed! However it has been through a minor refurb since we were there last. Reception were as before really helpful and as our room was free they booked us in at 11.00 am.

The room had a shower bath with jacuzzi, newly decorated. Some sealant was missed and I am sure that this will cause problems in the future. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel has free wifi and each room is equipped with a laptop.

They do one of the best choices of breakfast for tourist accommodation. You can easily fill up for the day on breakfast. The hotel is in one of the best locations in the city being in a quiet side street off the main shopping street and main square.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.

It is very nice to hear that you have been here before and you will come back in your next visit to Malaga. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and services.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

80 Euros for a family room with complimentary laptop right in the heart of the city, what great value. Nothing to fault.
Just a great little hotel with everything right on your doorstep.
We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your very complimentary review of Petit Palace Plaza Malaga. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for one night in Málaga, having stayed elsewhere previously. The hotel itself is stylish and the rooms well-fitted out. Free, unlimited tea/coffee in the lobby was a nice touch, and the laptop in each room was very welcome since we didn't bring our laptop, and the bed was very comfortable. However, I felt the service at reception was a little clinical and the hotel, while in an excellent and surprisingly quiet location, lacked personality. Despite the good value offered by this hotel, we have preferred to stay in another Málaga hotel for this reason.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2013

Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate knowing that your stay at the Petit Palace Plaza Malaga has met their expectations, although specific details were not to his liking.
Thank you for your confidence in us. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
3,317 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perchel
Salles Hotel Malaga Centro
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#5 of 87 in Malaga
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Plaza Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Address: Calle Nicasio Calle 5 | Esquina con Calle Larios, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#6 Business Hotel in Malaga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
Price Range: £69 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Plaza Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Plaza Malaga is situated on the corner of Larios street, one of the busiest shopping streets, behind the Cathedral, 4 star hotel in the middle of the historic centre of Málaga. The Petit Palace Plaza Malaga occupies a magnificent early twentieth-century building. Our modern rooms feature flat screen TV (with Satellite TV), hydro-massage shower, air-conditioned/ heating and mini-bar.It is also close to the harbour, two kilometres from the railway station and 10 kilometres from the airport.Room types •66 stylish rooms.•High-Tech rooms: laptop, exercise bike, trouser press, hydro massage shower and king-size bed.•Family rooms up to 5 people: King-size bed or two beds plus bunk beds. (Baby cots free of charge).•Equipped rooms for pets (bed, feeding and water bowls).•Rooms for disabled people.•Smoking & non smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Hotel Malaga
Petit Palace Plaza málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Hotel málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing