We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
708
587
154
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
587
154
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh techexcellent locationold townbunk bedsthe main shopping streetcalle lariosjacuzzi bathpedestrian areafamily roompicasso museumcentral locationfree wificonstitution squarerecommend this hotel to anyonequiet roomtapasthe heart of the city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Petit Palace Plaza for one night in a family room. The room was spacious.

The hotel is modern, cool interior, the staff is helpful and the breakfast was above average. Fresh orange juice was an extra add on to this hotel.

The room was a bit dusty, especially under the bed, so an improvement for the clean will make it even better.

The hotel is a price worthy alternative in the middle of Malaga.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very helpful staff, good breakfast and speedy, effecient technical back-up for in-room laptop. The location in the centre is good for restaurants, bars and shopping - the beach is about a 20 minute walk. I stayed here last year and will be coming back next year too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wonderful hotel with great staff who were very helpful and went the extra mile to please. Great, spacious rooms with lovely views. We travelled with children and it's a great place for that. The kids loved the bunk beds. Beware, there are no side guard rails for the top bunk. Wasn't a problem for us, thankfully, but could see how it could be for some. This didn't deter my children, they still fought for the top! Beds were very firm, but amazingly comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Lots of modern, 'high tech' touches like the in-room safe controlled by any card with a magnetic strip. Above all, we really enjoyed the room and the location as you have shopping and restaurants right in your doorstep. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom_II_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Excellent room, excellent customer service at the front desk. Very roomy. Comfortable. The location was amazing. Very close to Calle Larios....and in the center of everything. Great for a family with kids (bunkbeds!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everardo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. We hope you will join us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great location, in the center of town, steps from Calle Larios, Plaza de la Constitucion and the Cathedral. The rooms are modern, big and well equipped. Only concern, if you are traveling with a senior, the bath tub is very high which can be dangerous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aida68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews