We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Malaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in Malaga”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My family loved this hotel. We were three people and we had a triple room that faced an interior courtyard. It was a simple, but great room for what we needed. We were not there to hang out in the hotel; we didn't even eat breakfast there. We used it as a home base and got a good nights sleep each night, although the beds are hard. I loved the location right off Calle Larios. We did not have a car and so we didn't have any parking hassles. We enjoyed cafe con leche at the bakery right by and ice cream every day on Calle Larios. I could have stayed much longer than the two nights. Also, my daughter left her favorite pillow that she travels with and the hotel staff held it for us until we returned five days later to collect it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjtriptips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    501
    136
    62
    22
See reviews for
330
600
44
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at Petite Palace with our two older daughters. Room was spacious, bunk beds gave it a slightly dormy feel. Hotel staff were very helpful, and made our day at the beach quite memorable by steering us to El Tintero, a fabulous one-of-a-kind seafood restaurant on the water where waiters walk by with giant platters of dishes and you just pick out what you want--quite a scene. Location of the hotel was perfect and it was a relaxing, welcoming place to return to after exploring Malaga each day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scamper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Petit Palace Plaza for one night in a family room. The room was spacious.

The hotel is modern, cool interior, the staff is helpful and the breakfast was above average. Fresh orange juice was an extra add on to this hotel.

The room was a bit dusty, especially under the bed, so an improvement for the clean will make it even better.

The hotel is a price worthy alternative in the middle of Malaga.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norwegiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Veneto, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very helpful staff, good breakfast and speedy, effecient technical back-up for in-room laptop. The location in the centre is good for restaurants, bars and shopping - the beach is about a 20 minute walk. I stayed here last year and will be coming back next year too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Wonderful hotel with great staff who were very helpful and went the extra mile to please. Great, spacious rooms with lovely views. We travelled with children and it's a great place for that. The kids loved the bunk beds. Beware, there are no side guard rails for the top bunk. Wasn't a problem for us, thankfully, but could see how it could be for some. This didn't deter my children, they still fought for the top! Beds were very firm, but amazingly comfortable. Bathroom was very clean. Lots of modern, 'high tech' touches like the in-room safe controlled by any card with a magnetic strip. Above all, we really enjoyed the room and the location as you have shopping and restaurants right in your doorstep. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom_II_Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for your very complimentary review of High Tech Hotels. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed our rooms and services.
I look forward to meeting you upon your return.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Excellent room, excellent customer service at the front desk. Very roomy. Comfortable. The location was amazing. Very close to Calle Larios....and in the center of everything. Great for a family with kids (bunkbeds!)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everardo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, Online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. We hope you will join us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great location, in the center of town, steps from Calle Larios, Plaza de la Constitucion and the Cathedral. The rooms are modern, big and well equipped. Only concern, if you are traveling with a senior, the bath tub is very high which can be dangerous.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aida68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana S, online sales deparment at Petit Palace Plaza Malaga, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our objective.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 87 in Malaga
2,958 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#2 of 87 in Malaga
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Valeria
Room Mate Valeria
#1 of 87 in Malaga
465 reviews
Centro
Hotel Molina Lario
Hotel Molina Lario
#4 of 87 in Malaga
1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Plaza Malaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Plaza Malaga

Property: Petit Palace Plaza Malaga
Address: Calle Nicasio Calle 5 | Esquina con Calle Larios, 29015 Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Malaga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Malaga
#6 Business Hotel in Malaga
#9 Family Hotel in Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Plaza Malaga 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Plaza Malaga is situated on the corner of Larios street, one of the busiest shopping streets, behind the Cathedral, 4 star hotel in the middle of the historic centre of Málaga. The Petit Palace Plaza Malaga occupies a magnificent early twentieth-century building. Our modern rooms feature flat screen TV (with Satellite TV), hydro-massage shower, air-conditioned/ heating and mini-bar.It is also close to the harbour, two kilometres from the railway station and 10 kilometres from the airport.Room types •66 stylish rooms.•High-Tech rooms: laptop, exercise bike, trouser press, hydro massage shower and king-size bed.•Family rooms up to 5 people: King-size bed or two beds plus bunk beds. (Baby cots free of charge).•Equipped rooms for pets (bed, feeding and water bowls).•Rooms for disabled people.•Smoking & non smoking rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Plaza Malaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Hotel Malaga
Petit Palace Plaza málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Hotel málaga
Petit Palace Plaza Malaga Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing