We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real Spain”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace
Entrance Kitchen and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Private Terrace
Entrance
Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vict4
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Spain”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A good apartment for a couple very close to the beach and buses into Malaga centre. We enjoyed the shopping in El Palo market and small shops about ten minutes walk away. There are also supermarkets nearby. For those with an open mind the Contemporary Art Centre is well worth a visit as well as the better known museums.

Maria kept in touch the whole time during our stay, arranged taxis and offered help if we needed it. The apartment was very well equipped and comfortable. Unfortunately we chose the wrong week weather-wise as it rained a lot due to the storm Emma, but on the other hand we escaped the snow in London. Such weather is very unusual in Malaga.
Many thanks Maria.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Indeed you had one of the few long periods we have had so far of rain! Although it was much needed for our environment, we are sorry we could not do anything in that sense and we hope to have you back in a near (and sunnier) future ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve G
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellently appointed vacation apartment, with patio and ocean views”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here 6 nights in Nov 3-9 2017/
I must thank Maria for being such an excellent host. The apartment is perfectly located and appointed for vacationers.
Maria helped us with transportation from airport, met us at the appartment, provided tips, local shopping advice, and answered questions we had about the apartment or visiting Malaga. She left a helpful instruction booklet behind.

Apartment has one bedroom with door, large couch with TV, dining area, full bathroom, private patio upstairs. Short walk to beach, building has elevator.

Apartment is clean, and with wood/tile floors, full countertop and douple sink - easy to maintain and clean. Came with necesary supplies and products (dish soaps, laundry soaps, sink, floor and toilet cleaning products, towels).

Has full sized stove and fridge, and laundry machine on private rooftop patio. Good security features, elevator (on 3rd floor),

Best Liked: apartment amenities (especially private rooftop patio for lunches, breakfast and glass of wine at nght overlooking Pedrogalejo sea front -even during a singular rain shower). Well maintained grounds, proximity to beaches, restaurants,groceries and EXCELLENT very affordable public transportation.

Least Liked: Busy street outdoors- starts early runs very late - drivers exceed speed limit. Noise comes in through apartment walls and windows. Despite this, really liked the apartment a lot and road was only reason this was not rated excellent and unfortunately road and drivers not under the owner's control.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
687patric...
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a very attractive area”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is ideal for two people. The location is great as it is so close to the beach with really good restaurants & bars. The centre of Malaga is about a 50 minite walk by the seafront or a 10 minite bus ride. Malaga is a beautiful city & it was nice to stay in the beach area. We would definitely stay in this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie5
Tokyo
1 review
“Lovely appartment with terrace, super convenient for beach, restaurants and buses into centrral Malaga”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely apartment and very well equipped and clean. 3 minutes walk to the beach and lovely seafront restaurants and bars of Pedrogalejo . 1 minute from bus-stop into Central Malaga. Beautiful roof terrace to sit , sunbathe and eat on. Only downside was traffic noise as close to a busyish road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Apartment in Bolivia area of Malaga”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

No complaints ..apt was excellent..clean and ideally situated for beach & restaurants ..very good bus service into Malaga every 15 minutes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan s
1 review
“Lovely light aparment with roof terrace”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was bright and airy with windows on 3 sides which was great for getting a breeze. it was in a great position for easy access to the city, either a nice flat walk (about 1 hour) or a regular bus every 5 - 10 minutes just two minutes away. Everything you needed was in the apartment including nice towels. The road was very busy and this meant that I couldn't leave the bedroom window open at night so a fan would be useful. I did find that there was quite a lot of mould around the windows in the kitchen area and also in the bathroom. I felt that the walls needed a coat of paint as there were quite a few marks and the apartment needed a general freshen up for the new season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarrettH2...
1 review
“A very enjoyable stay in Mallaga”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is well located. Close to the beach, a supermarket and restaurants. It is also a short bus journey to the city centre. The lady who met us to show us the apartment was very helpful re: key information about the area. The apartment was well equipped,spacious and clean. The roof top terrace was great for relaxation and sun if you don't fancy going to the beach. It is beside a very busy road and the noise of traffic does reach the apartment. We had a great time and when we return to Malaga we will stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing