We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 15:00, 19:00 - 22:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Spain Food Sherpas
from US$89.36
More Info
from US$86.69
More Info
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
1,022
45
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,022
45
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class tapas tour paella malaga tapas spanish food market visit an olive oil tasting food market food and wine an excellent guide local culture great tour highly recommend this tour central market felipe sharma spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

From reservation to the class, all is very smooth. It's not only a cooking class, but also many tips on how to cut and prepare the ingredients. I enjoyed throughout the cooking workshop as well as the delicious paella I made.
Look forward to joining the tapas cooking class in my next visit in Malaga

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank ChrisHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spainfoodsherpas, Director General at Spain Food Sherpas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very glad you enjoyed the Paella Cooking Class and that you learned about our local cuisine.
It was a pleasure to have you on the class and we are looking forward to welcoming you in you next visit!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a Tapas and Food tour with Spain Food Sherpas for my husbands birthday. Our guide Simone was German but has lived in Malaga for many years and is clearly passionate about the city and the culture and the food. We were lucky that there was just the two of us for the tour so we had her undivided attention. The tour included visiting the fabulous indoor market where Simone told us much about the produce, the seasons and the very best places to buy. We also visited artisan food shops owned by the same families for generations and visited very traditional tapas bars serving traditional food and newer establishments with young chefs producing classic food with a twist. All the food and drink was different but amazing and every place we visited was warm and welcoming. For a tapas tour we ate a lot! The great thing was discovering places that will clearly become our favourite "go to" shops and bars when we are in Malaga. We revisited many of the places the following day, buying beautiful produce to take back home. If you want a fantastic local experience and to really understand the food and culture of Malaga this tour is a must.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank BoardingPass315438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spainfoodsherpas, Director General at Spain Food Sherpas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and that you took the time to write so much. We are very glad that you enjoyed it and that you came back to some of the places (enjoy the products at home!)! It was great having you on the tour. We hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I booked this private cooking class while on vacation in Malaga, Spain for my husband to celebrate father's day. I searched the internet and found good reviews on trip advisor for Spain Food Sherpas. I communicated with Pablo through email, who was very helpful. It was a great surprise for husband. We met with Mayte a few blocks from the cooking class school and walked with her to the class. She was very nice and we had a great conversation on the way there. We met Amparo who was the chef at the school. The kitchen was very clean and everything was ready for us to begin our cooking. We chopped and prepared all the ingredients per Amparo's instructions. At the end, my family was seated on a big table and we enjoyed two different paellas cooked by us, a gazpacho soup and fruits for desert, with wine. I have to say, these have been the best paellas I have ever tasted!! I was given the recipe and I will be cooking them at home again!! Thank you all for a great time and great paellas!!

Date of experience: June 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Excursion301876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spainfoodsherpas, Director General at Spain Food Sherpas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you so much for this lovely and detailed review! It means the world to us.
We are very glad that you chose us on such a special occasion and we really hope to see you again soon!
All the best and many greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We did the tapas tour and were lucky enough for it just to be the two of us, on a Monday. Simone was a fantastic, friendly, knowledgeable guide who has clearly charmed all the local producers we stopped at and is obviously hugely passionate about the subject. The tour went at just the right pace and still had time to answer all our questions and curious enquires. From delicious aubergines with sugarcane syrup in the market, to tasty croquetas and slow cooked pork tapas, to a modern version of gambas pil pil, all accompanied by a glass of summery vermouth, white wine, beer and a coffee.

Yes, it's not the cheapest thing we did in Malaga but it is certainly our favourite. We had a great time and now just have to build In time to return to all the places we visited to re-experience them or stock up on goodies to take home. As such, it's probably good to go at the beginning of your visit so you are armed with recommendations and options to follow up.
Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm - it's infectious!
(Sherpas - a mini google map marking the tour's stopping points and names might be useful for people who can't resist returning later and were too engrossed at the time to notice where they were!).

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Sharky45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spainfoodsherpas, Gerente at Spain Food Sherpas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review!! We appreciate very much you took the time to write so much and of course, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tour!! And yes, when clients tell us that they could use their new knowledge throughout their stay, we are very proud and happy they could discover even more delicious treats :)
As well thank you so much for your suggestions on the map- a great idea and very useful! Thanks for sharing this with us. We are currently working on something and hope it will work out fine.
Many greetings and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We signed up for the Tapas Cooking Class, but we got lost on the first attempt but Pablo & Simone were very accommodating and got us in a week later onto the Tapas Tour that worked with our work commitments. This tour was one of our favorite things we have done in Malaga. Simone was incredibly knowledgeable about all of the food, where is was sourced, how it was made. We have forgotten the name of our chef teacher but she was lovely. This is the perfect tour for a foodie! We cooked beautiful tapas then ate it with lovely wine. We left the tour happy, full, and excited about using my new found knowledge about Andalusian food. Thoroughly recommend whether you live in Spain or you are a tourist here.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spainfoodsherpas, Gerente at Spain Food Sherpas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review, Rachel! We are very happy that it did work out in the end. Of course, we are also very glad to read that you enjoyed it! It was a pleasure having you on the tour.
Many greetings to the two of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews