We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location - loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen
Building Facade
View from Building - Cathedral Gardens
Museo de la Aduana
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scot58
Scot58
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location - loved it”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was in an ideal location for our needs. All went according to plan - we took the bus from the airrport - stops at the bottom of the road leading up to cathedral. Maria met us at the flat and it did not disappoint.

Very clean and well appointed. Only one very minor point - the kettle needs descaled. The flat overlooks a very quiet courtyard - no problems with noise at all. Wi-fi a bit intermittent at times - but overall fine.

Maria recommended various restaurants etc - we went to 2 - fantastic and not expensive. Maria also recommended going to Fishing village of Pedregalejo. Well worth going to - row of fish restaurants on sea front . We had lunch there - yum! Lovely walk along the prom

I would certainly go back - Maria also has apartments in Pedregalejo - only about 20 minutes on bus into centre of Malaga.

Overall - Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - very lucky to have fantastic weather in middle of November
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelR867
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in the centre with easy access to all parts of Malaga, we would stay here again. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very central, modern, well equipped and good value... Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process and communication with the owner was excellent and very easy. I came to Málaga with my dad and we chose the apartment for its central location and from the photos online. The apartment did not disappoint!! The building was very luxurious inside. Nowhere we wanted to visit was more than a 15 minute stroll away; it was in the perfect position for visiting the city's attractions, beach and reaching all the restaurant areas in the evening. Whilst being on a bustling street during the day, just opposite from the beautiful cathedral, the apartment was lovely and quiet at nightime and the landscaped internal courtyard gave the feeling of having outside space. The cathedral bells stop during the night too. We had everything we needed there - the air-conditioning was very effective, a very well equipped kitchen, a modern bathroom with great shower and the sofa bed was as comfortable as a normal bed. The street is pedestrianised with only taxis allowed so when we needed one, it was very easy to flag one down from our front door. We were glad we took the offer from the owner of a pick up from the airport at a very reasonable rate and the driver even waited for an hour as the flight was delayed. I would not hesitate in booking this apartment again and would recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sindiston...
Jalisco, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect !”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely condo. The location was perfect - across the street from the cathedral and a short walk down to the pedestrian center of town. We were so comfortable there it felt like home.

It is as elegant as it looks, well decorated and very comfortable. The bed is large and we slept well. No noise from the street. Kitchen well appointed with everything we needed, and the bathroom was spacious, indeed. Warming rack for towels ( and PJs) was welcome in the chill of the early Spring .

The elevator is a definite plus, and taxis are an easy 1-2 block walk away.

Absolutely a perfect stay for us and I highly recommend it. The owner, Maria D. is gracious and welcoming, as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo was so very well located, comfortable, lovely and well appointed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger Poo...
Poole
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect !”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Malaga many times usually staying in a hotel.
This time we decided to have the option to self cater a little.
The apartment was contemporary and very clean.
The position which is next to the Cathedral was perfect as you are immediately in one of the busy areas although there is no noise once inside the apartment.
Surrounded by history, individual shops and only 10 minutes walk to the marina and beach there is plenty to do.
Perfect !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean G
Province of Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“central apartment close to all tourist attractions”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very clean and modern, has everything you would need. The bed is comfortable and large. It's in an ideal location just facing malaga cathedral. The view is overlooking a courtyard at the back of the building and is really quiet at night. Maria was in touch frequently before and during our stay and was very helpful in recommending places to eat / and visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guitarist...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Have just returned from Malaga. Maria arranged a taxi from the airport for us and met us at the apartment even though it was late in the evening. She showed us around the apartment and gave us advice about Malaga. I cannot recomend Maria as a hostess highly enough.
The apartment is situated directly opposite the Cathederal in the centre of the old town the only down side being there are no views from the apartment. This is compensated by the fact that when you walk out of the main entrance you are faced with a wonderful view of the Cathederal bathed in sunshine. There are a multitude of bars and resteraunts within a couple of minutes walk and the beach is only a 15 minute walk away.
There is a lift or stairs up to the apartment which is in a very safe and secure building for which you have keys to the main door and apartment . Once in the apartment it is very quiet even though you are centre of town. There is every conceivable item you could require in the apartment including a well equipped kitchen and air conditioning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service
Liked least: Lack of views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing