We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Dining Room
Apartment Entrance Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Living Room - Dining Room
Apartment Entrance
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Apartment Hall
Living Room - Dining Room
Living Room - Dining Room
Living Room - Dining Room
Living Room - Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Street View from the Living Room
Building Inner Patio
Building Facade
Building Inner Patio
Building Hall
Building Hall
Building Entrance
Satelite Apartment Location
Street View - Cathedral Gardens
Roman Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GandalphC...
Coventry
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you need a stylish apartment in a great location look no further. Everything was as described and although we didn't make much use of the kitchen, it is equipped with high end appliances with plenty of utensils should you wish to cook.
Bathrooms even have heated mirrors to prevent steaming up when shower is used.
We stayed in Malaga last November but closer to the Central Rail Station this meant a bit of a walk to the main restaurant area or Marina, the apartment was a perfect choice this time being very close to the best bits of Malaga. However it is still in a quiet street so not bothered by noise at night.
Contact with owner was excellent and we were met immediately on arrival at the apartment.
Would have no hesitation in booking this apartment again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in Maria's beautiful partment. Everything spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect for wandering around the streets and trying out the tapas bars of wonderful Malaga. Absolutely no problems at all and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment modern and new, location perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip T
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location in Malaga city.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stylish, spacious, well-equipped and clean in a smart building with lift. Central location - Cathedral and Picasso museum are a couple of minutes away. Tower of Cathedral can be seen from balconette and is a fine sight at night. Good to hear bells (never intrusive or too early or late) and often wedding parties. Walk straight into pedestrianized centre with many bars and restaurants. Short walks to Alcazaba, Roman theatre, about 15 mins to Malagueta beach. Bedrooms have windows on central atrium and so are very peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crabinten...
chattanooga
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment lived up to all of the great reviews. It's location is perfect for exploring Malaga. We would recommend it and Malaga to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinaYor...
york
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stylish apartment in historic part of Malaga”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were here for a four night stay in the historical quarter of Malaga.
,On arrival we were told by Maria that there was no hot water. Oh dear, as no matter how hot you are a cold shower is a cold shower.However,she he said that this would be rectified asap and it was,the next day thank goodness.
Maria then said she was having a piano delivered to the apartment. On the afternoon after the boiler had been repaired the doorbell went and there was Maria with a large box which she put in the corner of the living room.She asked if she could unwrap it there and then but my husband said we were going to eat so she left it.
On Tuesday when we were in the apartment the doorbell again! She wanted to tell us that a television engineer would be coming to install English channels. I said we weren't there to watch TV and there was WiFi so we could catch up with events on our phones. Then she wanted to know if she could move the piano(digital keyboard) into the spare bedroom. I said that we were using the spare bedroom as the bed larger and better for two people. So piano was left in living room.
By this time I was wondering why these things could not have been done when apartment unoccupied. It was intrusive and we felt as though we were being checked up on.Also we wondered at the wisdom of putting a "piano" in an apartment that is rented out.
Maria came back once more to ask if water ok and to say television person wouldn't be coming after all. Relief.
It's a good job we weren't on honeymoon!!
Right, down to the good bits-
Lovely clean stylish apartment in lovely historic quarter of Malaga.
Loads of eateries. We took a taxi to El Corte Ingles to stock up on necessaries as there's not too many supermarkets in this part of Malaga.
Plenty to see and do here and a lot within walking distance. I very much enjoyed the Alcazabar.
Would I return, absolutely as four nights not enough. The apartment was ideally situated. It was lovely hearing the cathedral bells. (apartment just behind)
We just felt unlucky with the chain of events which apart from hot water problem were avoidable hence the four stars. I would still recommend the apartment and location.
Maria was very helpful arranging the transport and giving tips on where to go in Malaga.
All said and done,we had a lovely time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and peace at night.
Liked least: just the points I have mentioned
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Hello Marianne,
Once again thank you for your reservation and for your review. I am sorry you had to experience the problem with the hot water but I did try to solve it ASAP as it happened on a Sunday I could not do it any faster.
Also apologies that the installation on the satellite was going to coincide with your stay (after your request I postponed the appointment), but in the end it is an improvement to the apartment that would benefit most of your guests.
Of course it was not my intention to check upon you and I am sorry you feel I was intruding as believe me, as many previous guests can attest, I usually leave the keys the first day and don't come back unless the guests require any assistance.
Again, apologies that these issues took place during your stay and I am glad however that in the end you got to enjoy the apartment and the city as you did ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJHTO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just such a lovely apt. Modern, elegant and the location between the cathedral and the Picasso museum can't be beat. Everything is walkable. Maria bent over backwards to help with information, advice and contacts. A wonderful experience! The only hiccough was on arrival, airport luggage delayed my taxi pickup, which delayed my entry into the apt. Fortunately, it all worked out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissKDonk...
Carlton
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Book this one, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a superb apartment in the best street in Malaga. It is modern, immaculately clean, modern stylish interior, with everything you could need.
There are two reasonably big double bedrooms with plenty of storage. Two bathrooms a large sitting dining area and a casement window onto Calle San Augustin. We watched a Semana Santa procession from the window.
Maria is conscientious , friendly, and very efficient, she answers all emails immediately, has great communication skills and will help with any queries. She organised a car to pick us up from the airport, We would book with her again in a heartbeat. Thank you Maria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing