We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guadalmedina
Nearby Hotels
Exe Astoria(Malaga)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Larios(Malaga)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Zenit Malaga(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Malaga(Malaga)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad(Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$71
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
87
190
113
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
190
113
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizetrain stationroom was cleanold towna lovely holidaycity centrestayed for two nightstea making facilitiesrecommend this hotelreception staff were very helpfuldouble bednight staybreakfast was includedminute walkrestaurants and shopslarge bathroomcomfortable hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

It's a reasonable distance walk (15 min) from the train station to the hotel. The hotel is also around 10 min walk from the city centre. The room is clean and the wifi connection is fine. The receptionists are friendly. It is quite close to the department store El Corte Ingles so if you need some basic items (e.g. water) you can get them from the supermarket.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hotel Guadalmedina was clean and modern. Everything worked as it should and the room was quite roomy with comfortable beds and a large bath. It was within walking distance to the harbor, gardens, train and bus station, art museum and the main part of downtown. It was close to restaurants although, it also served breakfast there at the hotel. It is also within walking distance to the metro that takes you to the airport. It is more like a business travel hotel, however as tourists not looking for a pool and spa, we found it to be in the perfect spot.

The staff was helpful and efficient. I would not hesitate to use it again.

Room Tip: The hotel fronts the canal which was dry when we were there. Should be a great view when the water flows.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very clean and with good room space.

However, it doesn't deserve the 4star hotel rate.
Very few services, very low internet, the parking is very difficult to use.
The restaurant is not expensive, but there is no menu to choose, just some daily choices, very limited.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank AlvaroAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We doubt you'll find a better location or quality of hotel in Malaga for the price. Great location, within 5 minute walk to old town, shopping and sites. About 15 minute walk from beach. Room are modern and nicely appointed, bathroom is very nice, bedding excellent. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Room at end of hall was ver quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankandJane_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I searched for a long time for hotels in Malaga that were in my price range and also in a safe location for a woman traveling alone. Well this hotel ended up being perfect. It was a comfortable room, extremely clean, modern feeling and great internet connection to research your next day or dinner location. The staff was not overly helpful, however, they were pleasant enough. A walk to the best places to eat or many of the sites such as the cathedral most the time only took 10 to 15 minutes. I had a blast in the area.

I should caveat this review by stating that this hotel even though great for my needs does meet everyone's expectations. If you are looking to feel like you are in Andalusia while in your room (this is not the hotel for you) or if you are looking to have a place to take a break in the middle of that day and relax with someone else (not for you). The rooms are extremely small and would be difficult for two people to hang out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews