We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Las Acacias Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Acacias Hostal
Ranked #9 of 38 Malaga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for 3 days but this place can easily be an hq for longer stays in Malaga. A few minutes away from the beach and well connected to the city center. Free parking on the entire block. Very friendly staff and yummy breakfast with fresh local ham, cheese and fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mihi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hostal is a nice place for a few nights. The villa building has nice rooms, simply equipped with tiled floor and huge windows – very nice substance. Nevertheless we were sometimes thinking that they could make more out of it. The hostal is located near to the beach (3 minutes walk) and the nice beach promenade (5 minutes). The management was nice and friendly, with good advice where to go in Pedregalejo and Malaga. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I flew into Malaga a day early before meeting friends for vacation and needed a place to stay for just one night, alone. After looking at the many youth hostels in Malaga, I decided on Las Acacias because of its location right near the beach and the option for dinner there. I wasn't in the mood for a party. Definitely not disappointed!

From the time I arrived, I felt like the owners were truly happy to have visitors and I felt like visiting an aunt and uncle! The rooms are nice but not fussy, the location is great if you are looking for a quiet beach trip and lots of little restaurants and cafes close by. Breakfast was wonderful with so much food, and the homemade dinner was just perfect for a solo traveler to enjoy a nice glass of wine with a book.

Absolutely would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
Thank NTinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Las Acacias is the perfect place if you are going to be in Malaga for an extended stay, or even just passing through for a night or two. It is a prime location about a minute walking distance from the beach, and its in a nice beachy neighborhood called Pedregalejo. We really enjoyed our stay, and the owners were always helpful in explaining what to do in the city. I personally would stay again anytime, and plan to in the unknown future. Gracias Paqui y Xals!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

You definitely need to stay here! I participated in a Study Abroad and I stayed here for 6 weeks. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here in a heart beat. The owners are very personable and always willing to help you with whatever you need and give wonderful recommendations about what to do not only in Malaga, but in all of Spain. The location is perfect, right near the beach and many restaurants and a nice long walk along the beach to downtown or a short 15 minute bus ride. The breakfast was complimentary and wonderful! I could go on all day. In short, if you're looking for a place to stay in Malaga, STAY IN LAS ACACIAS!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter at night because they are further from traffic. But I stayed a we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This place was close to the beach but away from the traffic. It was easy and affordable to get to and from town by bus, plus they rented us bicycles. The couple who own this place were super nice and helpful, they helped us find a flamenco show in the area because they knew that we were interested. The food was also really good and fresh and they even left food out for us when our flight left early in the morning. A great place for a great price!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyOzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed two nights in the suite, which is a FANTASTIC room accessible only through the garden patio. The owners were personable and friendly. They served an amazing complimentary breakfast that made me wish we had tried the dinner also. I would definitely stay here again. The location provides an easy walk to the beach and is very close to the bus stop for Malaga Center. An all together wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Room 8 is a private suite that opens to the patio. King bed and whirlpool tub with handheld shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malaga hotels
Hotel Humaina
#65 of 89 in Malaga
97 reviews
Room Mate Larios
#4 of 89 in Malaga
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Malaga
#3 of 89 in Malaga
3,240 reviews
Perchel
Ibis Malaga Centro Ciudad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Acacias Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Acacias Hostal

Address: Paseo Acacias 5, 29017 Malaga, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Malaga
Price Range: £32 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Acacias Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hostel Las Acacias in Málaga is our house,and we receive our hostels like at home. Sorry for my english I'm not very able.We have 5 nice rooms bathroom ensuite and a room with jacuzzi on the the lttle house of the patio,in a classic "hotelito" de Pedregalejo, A cosmopolitan seaside neighborhood in beach area and bourgeois in its area of ​​mountain, near the popular fishing village of Palo. All rooms have fans and the common areas air-conditioned . The city center is 15 minutes by public transport, operates 24 hours a day The bus stop is less than 50 meters away. Bus stop 300 meters from the Hostal Las Acacias s to Nerja ,Torre del Mar and all the eastern province of Malaga We offer bed and breakfast. But services for travelers, from tickets to the Picasso Museum in organized tours by foot, bicycle or motorbike We offer laundry service, linen and towels first quality. In the mornings we serve breakfast in the cooler Pedregalejo' s Patio in summer, and the most romantic in the winter and spring, with its garden of tropical plants, one of the weaknesses of the local people. We have free wifi throughout the house. The beach is the end of our street.The Acacias' Beach has a big extension of sand, playground for children and an enclosure for ball games. In addition to right and left extending the seafront promenade of Malaga with several miles of beach lined with bars to eat at any time delicious grilled sardines and the king of the Malaga' s kitchen "pescaíto frito". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Las Acacias Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Acacias Hostal Malaga, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing