We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty amazing”
Review of Restaurante Back

Restaurante Back
Ranked #57 of 1,473 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$32
Description: Are you enjoying tapas or unhurried? A new concept restaurant in Marbella, kitchen yesterday and today with travelers touches.
Restaurant details
Description: Are you enjoying tapas or unhurried? A new concept restaurant in Marbella, kitchen yesterday and today with travelers touches.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stopped by for a couple of quick tapas on our way to another place. This is primarily a restaurant but we sat at a high corner table outside on the corner and were treated extremely well. Between four of us we shared delicious soft shell crab tempura and some lovely deep fried cheese balls with quail eggs and parmesan. And to start with they brought out a delightful amuse bouche of marinated mackerel. The decor inside was modern but warm and it is impeccably clean. It seemed like a place where its best to book ahead and we will definitely have to return for proper dinner very soon. A good choice for serious foodies!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank YumFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

During our 1 week holiday we went there twice! We enjoyed the food so much. The quality is outstanding, the presentation of the food as well. Try the set meal for 30 Euros - it is a surprise menu,a recommendation of the chef de cuisine (you cannot choose yourself) - consisting of 2 tapas, 2 starters, 1 main dish and 1 desert. The dishes can be quite different to what they offer in the regular menu. But they will tell you ahead. Each course is served seperately, and on our second visit the selection was completely different from the first. Both times mouthwatering! On our first visit my husband chose his food from the menu and he was also very happy with what he got. The atmosphere of the restaurant is cosy and yet modern, the service very friendly. And they serve a very good wine from the Rioja region!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank MargotF889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Very nice surprise! Lovely deco,staff very nice but what is most important is: very good food! Nicely presented, tasty, some things youy might know but served in a new, different way, like " rabo del toro". Portions are not too big and it's not cheap but worth a visit. Let yourself surprise.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is a Restaurant and Bar with a visuable open kitchen. Most of the different chairs are uncomfortable.
The menu is offering meat, vegetable and fish.
The wine list is offering a lot of spanish wines which are expensive and mostly international unknown. The serviettes (napkins) are made out of paper.
We ordered vegetable (Tartar de Tomates ) Tatar at a price of 11,00 €.
The second main dish was a roasted pig ( cochinillo asado, 22,00 €).
The bottle of red wine Vina Ardanza 2007 was charged with 38,00 €.
At the beginning the waiter brought us some bread.
Then we received an Amuse gueule.
The taste of the Tartar was a little bit sour. The portion of the pig was small but the taste was good.
Then we asked for the bill and we were surprised that the bread which we have not ordered was charged with 3,60 € ! We have not read this in the menu. On the bill it was named Coperto. This is the first time that I have seen it in a spanisch Restaurant.
After complaining about it the waiter has erased (deleted ) it.
My personal result :
Ambiance : 2-3 points
Service : 2-3 points
Location : 2-3 points
Price and value for money : 2 points
Presentation of meals : 2 points
Preparation of meals: 3 points

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank AlsterHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Saw this restaurant this year on one of our visits to Marbella.First we tried lunch.We were so impressed.We then went several times over stay.The food is of a very high standard. We were very impressed. The service is excellent. The chef and his partner all worked with Danny Garcia..So you know what quality to expect and they do produce.Pricewise it is very good value. Give them a try.Youll enjoy.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank morrismen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Back also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Back? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.