We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in old town”
Review of The Orange Tree

The Orange Tree
Ranked #13 of 1,432 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great food in old town”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I went to this Restaraunt on a warm Saturday evening with my wife and two teenagers. Booked at short notice and agreed to table inside which was fine. Very good quality and value. We didn't have starters as the portions are substantial. Will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Motorsportenthuisias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    130
    55
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Fab food, best meal we had whilst in marbella... For service, quality and DEFINATELY value... Will DEFINATELY be back.... And thank you for Gecko caramel vodka.... Yummmmmm

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willowstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly atmosphere and excellent service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Read tripadvisor reviews and made a reservation(recommended). It was well worth the visit. Owners were friendly and genuine. Servers were friendly and efficient. Food was excellent. My wife had the Irish filet and it was prepared just as she asked, was tender and flavorful. I had the morocco chicken as part of the 3 course special. Loved the spring rolls with feta and red pepper. Everything about the evening was wonderful. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dabears11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food / Good Service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Was in Marbella a couple of weeks ago and ate here twice, so that tells you we enjoyed it. Had the set menu both times and it was very good. I chose the soup of the day which was very nice. Service was very good from the staff who were very pleasant and attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elparaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Frank the owner was so accommodating”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We ( 5 ladies ) had made a reservation after reading Trip advisor reviews and arrived on time for our 8pm seating. The table we had reserved was inside and for our first night we really wanted to sit outside , people watch and take in the old square. The lady suggested that was our only option and as we hovered around deciding to stay or not Frank the owner appeared. With a huge smile he asked us to bear with him as he rearranged a few tables outside . When we explained we had a ' 'gluten free/ diary free ' lady in the group Frank said he absolutely loved looking after gluten free / diary free customers. Frank presented her with Gluten free options including gluten free bread ! She was so pleased. Throughout the meal Frank was attentive and continued to ask if our ' fussy lady' was ok, which put smiles on all our faces. To top the meal, Frank offered us Caramel liquor shots which he joined us for. Overall a lovely evening and would 100% recommend this as 'must go to' restaurant in Orange Square. Credit all to Frank for his lovely restaurant and delicious food. Look forward to seeing you next year Frank !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jinUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Orange Tree also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Orange Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing