We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”
Review of Restaurante Garum

Restaurante Garum
Reserve with
Restaurante Garum is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,431 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$70
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Garum aims to enliven its clients’ palates creating culinary delights from local Andalusian ingredients. The restaurant has a terrace with magnificent views over the Mediterranean, the perfect spot to enjoy a Marbella sunset.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would return”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Food excellent. Had prawn skewer followed by sea bass. Son had burger which also looked great. Service was excellent and lots of extra little touches. Would return, maybe even this trip

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    221
    44
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place For Lunch”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We always make a point of visiting Garum for lunch if we are in Marbella. The restaurant provides that little bit extra with homemade bread, olives and nuts while you peruse the menu. The staff are always charming and helpful and the individulal carafes of wines are an excellent idea. The salads are imaginative and the food really enjoyable. They also have a menu del dia which is really excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Meal of Two Halves!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We returned to Garum last night and had a two course meal of main and dessert as we felt that the starters were rather expensive compared to the rest of the menu-around 12 Euros each.Our main courses were all very good, especially the sea bass which was extremely tasty being served with an interesting combination of beet root and goats cheese which worked very well.Sadly we were tempted to try the desserts which were disappointing.Maybe we chose badly but the banoffee creme brûlée was tasteless,not sweet at all, did not have a good crunchy topping as it is supposed to have and contained lumps of unripe banana!It spoilt what would have been an otherwise delicious meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VPmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!! What a delightful experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and a friend decided to go to Restaurante Garum one evening whilst holidaying in Marbella, it had been recommended to us by a friend.

On arrival we were welcomed and introduced to our waiter Leandro, Leandro was attentive, helpful, charming and friendly throughout the night. He gave us some great recommendations and was fantatsic in his knowledge of the menu and wines.

The food was delightful, I had the steak tartar which I must say is the best i've ever tasted and so elegantly prepared and served. The New Zealand lamb was cooked to perfection and everything was so well presented.

The ambience was very romantic and relaxing and perfect for a couple or for tapas with friends, there were also a few families dining there.

I would highly recommend visiting this beautiful restaurant. You will not be disappointed.

Will be back soon Leandro ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, lovely waiter, beautiful view from the terrace.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My friend and I came here one evening during our holiday, it was the perfect place to unwind and really be wined and dined. Our waiter Leandro was fantastic, very attentive and gave us some good recommendations whilst selecting food from the extensive menu. The food was incredible!! I have never had such a well prepared steak tartar, and the New Zealand lamb was so tasty. Deserts are mouthwatering!!!

The terrace views were beautiful and the ambience was a delight. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and will be coming back. Especially if our waiter Leandro is there, he was also a delight to look at ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caymanislandclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Garum also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Restaurante Garum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing