We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only
Ranked #5 of 32 Marbella B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed at this very nice B&B for 3 nights in july 2011. We booked the white suite which is very nice and spacious. The location is rather remote, however still close to marbella. There are a few nice restaurants in the area (Don Quijote, ...). You need a car however to reach everything. We had a very nice welcome at the B&B. The owners are French and you can see this at the breakfast. A typical french breakfast(toast,croissant,butter,jam, some fruit,coffee/thee), would have preferred some fresh bread and meat/cheese, but that's rather a personal opinion. The pool is very nice. Very quiet surrounding!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bertonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
114
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My boyfriend and I just came back from a wonderful stay at Casa Las Palmeras! We stayed for a week in the White Site and it was beautiful!

Tina and Odele (sorry if I spelled her name wrong!) are great hosts and very helpful. This was our first time in Spain and I emailed Tina quite a bit before we arrived. She was very helpful with info that we needed and suggestions before our arrival. She greated us warmly when we got to the house and showed us where everyting was. The White Suite was gorgeous! Very roomy, wonderfully designed with various pictures and furniture. We loved it the second we walked in! Tina and Odele layed out breakfast for us every morning in the little dining area right off the pool. Breakfast was very large consisting of tea and coffeee, fresh squeezed juice, fruits, toast, crossants.Needless to say, we were stuffed after breakfast.

Tina is very knowledgable about the entire region and gave us great advice on where to go and what to see. We loved sitting at breakfast and talking about all sorts of things with her!

This is a wondeful place to stay if you will be in the Marbella area, and especially so for couples or a group of friends. We are looking forward to coming back at the end of the year and will definitely stay here again! Thank you so much for a wonderful time Tina!

A few tips:
Definitely get a rental car. driving was pretty easy in spain just watch out for those roundabouts that area EVERYWHERE

If you've never been to Spain a GPS is extremely helpful. We traveled to Seville and Ronda and with those narrow roads the GPS was essential

Be careful of parking (evidently the yellow hatchmark areas are restricted). Our car got towed in Ronda and we thought we were doing good reviewing the signs and posted times. So just be on the look out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travel_lure79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My girlfriend and I chose his B&B because of the location near the beach, the look of the red and the white suites, and the reasonable price. What we did not plan for was the calm relaxing environment and attentive interest in our relaxation, from the host Tina.

Casa Las Palmeras is close to everything we wanted to see in Marbella, Seville, Ronda, and Puerto Banus.

Although we only stayed here for 1 week, we are already now looking for tickets to go back to this B&B in a few months to see the sites that we missed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esc8man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We spent our unforgettable honeymoon in the White Suite of this charming Spanish villa. When we arrived we were impressed by the picturesque mediterranean garden and large swimming pool. The suite is spacious, comfortable and wonderfully decorated reflecting the taste of the owner who had published a series of guide books on charming hotels around the world to finally open her own dream holiday spot. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast in the nice pavilion by the pool. We highly recommend this B&B to everyone who is looking to relax in a peaceful and authentic environment!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kemanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
4.3 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
1,457 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Princesa Playa Hotel Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,647 reviews
5.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,718 reviews
6.7 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only

Property: Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only
Address: Calle Los Olivos 239 | Urbanizacion El Rosario, 29600, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a luxury and Secure residence of Marbella, a beautiful colonial-style house. 3 large suites of more than 35m2 with a charming decoration, with mosquito net on the bed and a separate living room with one or two sofas and a terrace. They are located in front of the pool and the beautiful tropical garden with plenty of plants and flowers.We also have a very nice Studio with a kitchen and a terrace with a table, chairs, a sofa and a hammock. You can use a small barbecue. Two sunchairs on the lawn.The suites and the Studio consists of a night space and a living room with TV and minibar. Coffee and tea available. Bathroom and toilets. Air conditioning, heating, fans, and Wifi.At 5mn from the long beach and 10mn from the old town. In the residence, there is the Royal Tennis and Paddle Club of Marbella, a Gymnasium and Massages. Hairdresser, several Restaurants (two are great) Bars, Coffee shop, Car rental and a Supermarket. In front of the house, less than 1km, you will find 3 of the best Golfs of Marbella, one of them goes to the sea. A Karting, a Nautic sports club with Jetski. Cinemas, shopping and Bowling nearby in the largest commercial center of the coast.On the Beach of 10km of fine sand and dunes, you can relax on the public beaches or on the sunchairs of the private beaches, and eat at the various restaurants and Beach bars.The house is at less than 2h from the main capitals of Andalusia, and we can organize for you a day trip to Tangier in Marocco, from Tarifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Las Palmeras Suites Adults Only Marbella, Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing