We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good family friendly apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
eatyourhe...
ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, good family friendly apartment, well appointed”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for two weeks with three young children. The apartment is spacious with a very well appointed kitchen making it ideal for travelling with kids and for the occasional home cooked meal.

The apartment is located on the ground floor with a large west facing terrace/garden and steps to the pool area and kiddies pool. (During the Summer months there is a life guard).

The complex is on first line beach and there is a security gate on to the paseo and beachfront from the pool complex. There is underground secure parking if you rent a car but we found this unnecessary as the regular L1 bus line from Puerto BAnus to Marbella stops directly outside the apartments and there are taxi ranks at the Marbella Club and the Gualdalpin either side.

There is a Lidl and Supersol supermarket within 5 mins walk from the apartment.

The apartment is supplied with plenty of beach towels, bed linen and pool/beach toys. There is a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher (all important while travelling with kids!!).

We found Damian very helpful and accommodating and would definitely recommend this rental. It would also suit golfers or couples as the complex itself has a goos mix of people from all ages.

Our children had plenty of kids to play with but the place isn't over run with young families either.

The beach at the front is very good and the tide is relatively safe with lifeguards on duty every day from 11am in the summer months. There is a bike rental shop nearby and at the MeliaDon Pepe (10mins walk along the paseo).
There are very good restaurants nearby such as Sukhothai, Da Bruno, Pan Y Mermelada, Cabaña Nagueles and Trocadero Playa. Some also do Take aways for nights in.

The only downside to this complex is the quiet time for siesta from 3pm till 5pm. Although the children can continue to play in the pool at this time, any noise over a whisper can be met with a few stern glances from security!!!

The apartment also has Sky Tv and Irish channels via a set top box, blue tooth bose speaker for smart phones and nespresso maker.

We hope to return!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillmacs
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway for our young family”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Las Canas with our 1 year old daughter for a week in March and highly recommend this apartment. It is very spacious, all three bedrooms were large and nicely decorated. All amenities you could possibly want were on hand, including a high quality high chair, comfortable cot and lots of toys that our little girl loved (especially the play kitchen!). The outside space is fantastic, providing plenty of space in both sun and shade. It opens out directly on to the kids pool, which our little one loved.

At the end of the garden (less than a minute walk) there is a secure gate providing access to the wonderful Golden Mile promenade and beach. The Trocadero beach restaurant is right on your doorstep, and you can walk the entire way to Marbella in 20 minutes or so, with lots of very nice restaurants and bars along the way. We particularly like Cappucino, a really nice place to people-watch, its open all day long and the food is great (if a little pricey).

On the other side of the complex are a number of good restaurants including a nice (but expensive) Thai restaurant, and the very family friendly Da Bruno Italian restaurant. If you like heading out for breakfast or brunch, check out Pan Y Marmelade about 5 minutes down the road - we went there every single day and it was a great place to start your day. There is a large Supersol supermarket less than a 5 minute walk away. You also have a Lidl right across from the Supersol, and a service station right next door. We couldn't have asked for a better location - a five minute drive to Marbella in one direction and ten minutes to Puerto Banus in the other direction. La Canada Mall is also very close, so you are really spoilt for choice when it comes to shopping.

The apartment has a dedicated secure parking space underground, as well as ample parking space on the street too. It is close to the airport, and very easy to find. The 24 hour security (who were very friendly and helpful) made us feel very safe and secure. Wi-fi was provided which was fast and worked perfectly, the TV was great and had all the kids channels which was perfect, all of this allowed us to have a very relaxing trip, even travelling with a baby. It truly was like a home away from home, and we settled in and chilled out almost immediately on arrival. The owner was exceptionally helpful, friendly and responded to any queries we had very quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the high standard of the apartment itself
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sligo
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRANGE. CO SLIGO
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Co. Roscommon.Ireland
Reviewed 21 March 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location,space,cleanliness
Liked least: N/a
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing