We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Hermosa

Hermosa
Ranked #19 of 1,379 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hermosa is a Southern Californian style bistro & grill that serves progressive international cuisine. We prepare our dishes using local seasonal and sustainable produce where possible and our menus will often change to accommodate the availability of such ingredients. Our dishes typically fuse the flavors of the old and new world from Tuscany to the Pacific Rim and feature modern interpretations of traditional European, American and Asian dishes. Our menu also features a unique dining experience, 'The Grill', which enables you to comfortably stray from the confines of a traditional A la carte and design a dish that suits you. All of our dishes are freshly prepared and cooked to order, we like to serve fresh food, not fast food. Our setting is relaxed and comfortable. Low key and romantic. We like to call it 'fine-casual' dining.
Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just had a superb meal in Hermosas. I had jacket potato, broccoli and spinach soup follows by goats cheese and asparagus risotto...and it was excellent. My husband had smoked mackerel followed by lamb shank...again it was superb. The service too was excellent.
We are working our way around the restaurants in Cabopino, and so far, this is by far the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary99088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermosaPC, Owner at Hermosa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it is much appreciated. We are glad you popped in and look forward to welcoming you back as you enjoy your new property in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    48
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in the Marbella area”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've been going to Marbella for around 30 years now and I can safely say this is up there with special meals that I have had in the Costa area, from Mijas to Estepona. I don't think many places in Marbella or Puerto Banus can compete in the price range. It is not quite fine dining in terms of the setting, but the food is of an exceptional quality and originality matched by excellent service. Staff were friendly without being overfamiliar and attentive without being overbearing. I was very impressed by the "Thai Style Shepherd's Pie" from the specials menu, an odd sounding dish but it really worked with the mixture of green and red curry flavours. There was also a decent selection of wine at reasonable prices. I look forward to going back on my next trip to sample some of the other delights on the menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonviveur23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermosaPC, Owner at Hermosa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your generous review, it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and very much hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been visiting Marbella for several years and always take the time to travel to Cabopino and spend the evening (usually two) at Hermosa. It is by some margin, our favourite restaurant in the area. The menu is interesting and there are always some good specials on offer. Service is good and prices are reasonable for such high quality and imaginative food.
I read with interest a previous review, comparing Hermosa prices with Da Brunos. Not a fair comparison. Da Brunos is a large pizza/pasta chain of restaurants, whereas Hermosa is a small high quality restaurant. In fact, despite this, the prices are similar.
If you haven't visited Hermosa, give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermosaPC, Owner at Hermosa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We very much appreciate your continued support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england amersham
Level Contributor
207 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food let down by the service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We visited this restaurant on a recommendation .It is based in the harbour albeit tucked away in a corner . It' is also very tight in terms of space and as we were located near the entrance very busy too .
Important things first the food choice and quality was really good , but the service was very average ,we did not feel looked after at all indeed the waiter told me sorry he was rushed off his feet whilst I am sorry it is not what I want to hear .
Also the restaurant is next to another bar and on our visit a family of screaming children ruined any atmosphere , whilst I appreciate not the restaurants fault.
So overall whilst the food was really good we left disappointed .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnbowen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermosaPC, Owner at Hermosa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review, your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your food and are sorry on this occasion you were disappointed with the service. We try hard to make all of our clients feel welcome and well looked after but don't always get it right, although we continue to try. Unfortunately there is little we can do about the neighbouring businesses or size of the restaurant although we believe that we are quite generous in terms of space between tables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I visited here in the off season and although quieter than it would be in later months, it had a great atmosphere. Food was absolutely beautiful, great service - with a smile! Would 100% recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermosaPC, Owner at Hermosa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind review, it is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hermosa also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing