We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on my tongue. Beautifully created and lovingly prepared ice cream by the true master of the art 😍”
Review of Fresca Passione

Fresca Passione
Ranked #4 of 40 Dessert in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A lovely customer of ours wrote in this space this description: This little ice cream shop is a gem! I rate vanilla ice cream and this deserves a 10. There is a huge range of different ice creams and sorbets. My husband had the cherry, fruits of the forrest and dulche e delache.I had the dulche, vanilla and mang sorbet!! If you are in Marbella please seek this little shop out. The owners are lovely people and you certainly will not be disappointed!
Marbella
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Heaven on my tongue. Beautifully created and lovingly prepared ice cream by the true master of the art 😍”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Fantastically, deliciously satisfying. Hmmmm
If you LOVE ice cream then this IS the best you'll ever taste...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    18
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ice Cream/Gelato Lovers Don't Miss”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

If there was only 1 food in the world and it was ice cream - I would be happy. We have been huge fans of Fresca Passione from the moment they opened. Made by hand in the finest Italian tradition, these treats are crafted with only the finest and most creative ingredients. For those with special diets, there is a gelato or sorbet for you! Gluten free, sugar free, lactose free, fat free - everyone has been considered in the choices which change daily. Even better - the taste of each flavor is like none other you have ever tasted. For those who want ice cream as they stroll the beach, you are missing the best! Worth the short walk!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pland49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a brilliant find”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This has to be the best ice cream parlour on the Costa Del Sol if not all of Spain ............ and their morning coffee & croissant is equally fantastic - the staff are charming and very attentive - just get down there as quickly as possible - don't miss it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyRose2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Myself and my sister spent four days in the malaga area, and went for a sunday stroll in Marbella. Reading about this place we walked over and was amazed. It was a rainy day , so we were the only customers at the time. The service was brilliant! The man behind the counter made me a coffee thar wasn't on the menu because I wanted one, and the icecream tasted good. The man told us he was the one who made all the icecream and let us taste his newest editions. It was all so authentical, so real, it was one of the small things that really made our rainy holyday magical

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescapassione, Propietario at Fresca Passione, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Kristine,
Many thanks for your review, it was a real pleasure to serve you and your sister.
Looking forward to see you again on a sunnier day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian Ice Cream”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you're in the mood for ice cream, especially on a hot summer's day or even as a treat then I strongly recommend Fresca Passione. By far the best ice cream i have ever had in Marbella. So many flavours to choose from you'll be spoiled for choice. In my opinion, it's the best, authentic and home made ice cream place around. In case you need help to pick whats good, then I recommend the chocolate and ginger flavour, a must have! Otherwise, the friendly staff doesn't mind giving you a hand to decide.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frescapassione, Propietario at Fresca Passione, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Many thanks Cristine for sharing your view on us, we really appreciate your opinion and we are delighted of satisfying your taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresca Passione also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Fresca Passione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing