We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our most enjoyable stay in a month of Spain”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JorgeCalg...
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our most enjoyable stay in a month of Spain”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was our favourite stay during a months vacation in Spain. The accommodation was top notch and Jane is an absolute gem. We so thoroughly enjoyed every minute and the extra touches supplied by Jane although not required made our stay perfect. The cottage was very clean, exceptionally comfortable and well outfitted for any length of stay. Being 12k in 2 directions from major centers, close to very good dining, next to a wonderful beach that caters to naturist and textile alike(stay west of the beach cafe for the best location) and within easy reach of most of what the Costa del Sol and southern Spain has to offer, you could not ask for a better place to stay. Take our advice and book your stay with Jane at Casa Madden either in the cottage or the apartment, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2011
Hi George and Lorna, thanks for your review. Hope all is well with you back home. J & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 27 May 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Date of stay: January 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Coming home to it
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolAnnA...
Ann Arbor
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful introduction to the beauty and friendliness of Spain”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Jane Gould is the perfect hostess, welcoming you whenever you arrive (even after 11PM!). Her apartments are beautifully appointed with everything you could want. The delightful rooftop patio offers a stunning view of the Mediterranean and the lush foliage in the surrounding beach area. Walk along the beach to restaurants; sun on the private patio; relax in this charming setting; drive or bus on into Marbella. Jane gives perfect directions to get to her place and you'll definitely want return.

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Date of stay: March 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: clean, comfortable, well located, non-commercial
Liked least: size of the room housing the toliet - bit small
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 9 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan USA
Reviewed 7 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Date of stay: October 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate
Reviewed 24 October 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Date of stay: September 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.