We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Garden and house
Just moments to the beach
Your scenic walkway to the sea
The new scenic walkways to the beach
Roof with a view
Puerto Cabopino - boats, bars & restaurants, just 5 mins walk
Front garden from guest entrance
Near the beach
Unmissable Marbella, just 15 mins drive
Scenic Ronda, just 1.5 hours away
The lovely Casa Madden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stefan B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice apartment close to the beach”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice garden, good-sized bedroom, small kitchen without oven but good equipped, very nice rooftop terrasse with a beautiful view of the dunes and the ocean and very comfortable sunbeds. Jane is very helpful and we liked talking to her and living so close to her. It's close enough to the beach, which is lovely, but while walking through the dunes you see a lot of garbage and there are no toilets at the beach...
We liked staying at Janes cottage and would come back if we would be in the Marbella area again.
Marbella itself has some nice tapas bars, is pretty touristic, but Málaga, just 40 km away is a beautiful town with lots of things to see and do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday! It was clear you were both enjoying yourselves here at Casa Madden. Especially as you stayed for an extra six nights! You are welcome back anytime.

PS Maybe you did not realise that the oven is a new combi micro/oven?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two lovely weeks at Casa Madden last summer so this review is long overdue.The truth is, we wanted to keep the Garden Cottage a secret so we would be able to book again. Very selfish,we know,but that's how perfect it is.
We have secured a second two week stay this summer so now feel able to share our thoughts.
It's lovely.a perfect place to stay if you appreciate beaches,dunes,sea,cocktails,good hosts,tranquility,bars,a garden,sunsets,nature,privacy and two little dogs for neighbours.
Many thanks Jane, see you soon x
Its everything it says on the tin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
Thanks for your review girls! Looking forward to having you both here again in July! The garden and beach are looking lovelier than ever and the dogs are looking forward to seeing you too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn R
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful and relaxing stay! Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2013

I have stayed at Casa Madden several times over the last few years with my mother and we have enjoyed it very much every time!

Jane and Derek are so welcoming and really go out their way to ensure you have a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday, you are surrounded by so much nature it’s just beautiful!. I have stayed in both of the apartments at Casa madden and both are beautifully presented, very comfortable and very clean. In the Garden Cottage you even have your own kitchenette which is very handy for when you want to make your own food instead of eating out!

Janes garden is very beautiful and is lovely to relax in, and you have your own private area of the garden around the corner from the main house which is a little sun trap!

Casa madden is in an excellent location, you are a couple of minutes’ walk to a lovely beach, excellent restaurants nearby and not far at all from Marbella centre (which there are regular buses to).

All in all it’s a perfect holiday location to relax and unwind away from the hustle and bustle.

We will be back very soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Accomodation
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow region, Russia
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;