We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a land of good restaurants, Nueva Kaskada stands out.”
Review of Nueva Kaskada

Nueva Kaskada
Ranked #228 of 1,412 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“In a land of good restaurants, Nueva Kaskada stands out.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is our fourth visit to Kaskada and each one was excellent, yesterday was no exception. This was a Sunday Lunch and we had the traditional English Roast Beef dinner with Yorkshire pudding and assorted vegetables. We started with a Caesar Salad -- very fresh. The beef was tender and tasty with an excellent sauce. For dessert, we had an assortment of mini-desserts served as one. Creme Brulee, brownie, and two or three other items I can't remember but enjoyed eating. The service was second to none and the weather was perfect for eating outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maybaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    23
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hideaway but PRICEY with Children”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We had visit Nueva Kaskada many times. We are always welcomed by The owner Ewald wich is very polite and lovely person.
We was celebrating my husband Birthday with our 2 Children The 21 of september The meals is always very nice - The thing wich dissapointed us this time was The prices for our Children - they waiter said that they could make pasta or chicken for the kids so we ended up with 2 chicken sticks and Rice wich we was charged 17,50€ for 1 dish wich i find extremely expensive - in The end we ordrered 1x1 scoops of vanilla ice cream (also for our children) wich came very late half melted but frankely enough they charged us 7,50 € pr scoop wich was 15 € its hilarious and totally ripe off . we go out every weekend either have lunch at Marbella club hotel or Gran Hotel Melia wich both is a 5 star hotel and they charge 6-8 euro pr children meals in my opinion nueva Kaskada should think twice and put the prices on the menu so you don't get a long nose when the bill comes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishOrchid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful 80th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were fortunate enough to have my mother's 80th birthday celebration at Nueva Kaskada. My mother has lived many years in this part of Spain and we have eaten at various restaurants but this restaurant was head and shoulders above the rest. I have been to a number of Michelin starred restaurants in the UK and have to say that this restaurant is up there with the best. The food was beautifully presented to a group of some 30 people and not only looked beautiful but tasted amazing too. The setting is super with a lovely atmosphere, friendly and attentive waiters and background live music. It is a hidden gem in this part of Spain, one that should not be missed. Thank you to all at Nueva Kasada for a fantastic evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelyludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

When you arrive at the Nueva Kaskada after a drive up on the hill of Marbella on a narrow road, you immediately feel it: The chef Ewald Fichthaler knows how to run a restaurant. The atmosphere is fantastic (whole garden lightened with candles, live performed ambient music), the service one of the best I experienced in southern spain (in terms of both friendliness and professionalism) and the food was delicious.
The restaurant offers a fixed, diversified menu but you can also opt for an a la carte three-course-meal. As some of us went for the a la carte option, the mismatch in number of courses to the menu was bridged by another amuse-bouche - very professional.
Oh and if you go for a table in the beautiful garden, they offer you a blanket to keep you warm. :)
I would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oxylept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro de Alcantara, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic diner in a great atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have had a great diner with stunning views and delicious food. We enjoyed a fabulous menu and the staff were very friendly. Price quality is perfect. The whole place was lighted with candles. Very romantic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nueva Kaskada also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 

Been to Nueva Kaskada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing