We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoped it would be as good as before and certainly not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #11 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My wife and I spent a very nice week here from 15th June
We had visited the Coral Beach hotel on three previous ocassions, and were hoping that it would meet our epectations again, under it's new management. We were certainly not disappionted, in fact in many ways it was even better. It was particularly nice to see that most of the original (extremely good) staff had been retained. The service as before was excellent and the fresh decor throughout was lovely.
This Hotel has a wonderful location - even better since the construction of the new footbridge over the Rio Verde, which makes the stroll to Puerto Banus even easier than before.
We hope to be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowbird_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2011

Just returned from a week at this hotelsand we won't be returning. The hotel is very overpriced probably because of the area but does not have anything special about it to justify the 4 stars. Rooms were nice but the first room we were given although you could see the sea most of the view was what looked like a car park with tatty cars on it, the balcony was about 2ft wide not good for a junior suite!! Asked reception for a different room and were given one over the pool which was great. Food in restaurant very mediocre quite a bit of choice but nothing really special. There was pizza and pasta on every night not really gourmet! Apparently Iberostar have only just taken over this hotel and maybe they have not quite got there in what they are trying to provide holidaymakers with and who they are pitching this hotel at? Food and drinks were overpriced 11 euros for a jack daniels and coke!! 11 euros for a hamburger with about half a dozen chips at pool, 3 euros for a coke and it was not even a bottle! . We paid nearly £1800 pounds for a week and were not expecting a bill for £350 pounds for the odd coffee, water, and a couple of alcoholic drinks a night !!! We pushed the boat out one night and had 3 drinks each and the bill was 74 euros!!! Entertainment was rubbish singing acts on everynight but very low calibre.
One plus side were the staff all of who were brilliant especially the receptionist who helped me so muct to find a dentist for some urgent dental treatment and antibiotics (which by the way were the cheapest thing on this holiday 4 euros for 7 days supply)
All we can say is if you go to this hotel if you are looking for somewhere quiet where you want to be in bed by 12 and have bottomless pockets (unless you go all inclusive)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chippy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Myself and my husband have just got back from here on the 25th of June, iv stayed in some pretty nice resorts in my time and expected more from here after reading reviews, deffo overpriced but maybe that's just the area in general would not say it was a 4* as it lacked that touch of class, the breakfast was good but the the food in general especially the pool snack bar was not great I am 6 months pregnant and have to be quite careful of what I eat I ordered a chicken baguette for my lunch at the snack bar and was served RAW chicken, luckily I realised while chewing on a bite and spat it out they did not apologise or even seem to realise the enormity of this!!!!! I don't understand how anyone could serve raw meat!! All in all if they lowered their prices and fired the snack bar cook it might be an alright resort and maybe if the hotel had a nice pool bar and some music would help.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milesofquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Iberostar Coral Beach from June 16-23rd. It was the first time that we stayed at an Iberostar and it was a wonderful experience. I travel a lot and I can honestly say that it was one of the best stays I’ve ever had. The director and the front desk staff try their best to please their guests and we were not disappointed. In fact, they were about the best staff I’ve seen anywhere- their attitude was amazing. The hotel itself has been renovated this year and while I don’t know what it was like before, it is certainly very nice now. We stayed in a suite that had a nice view of the ocean and when we were out on the terrace we could hear the waves. In terms of the food, it was very good except for one night when the food was very starchy (pasta). Otherwise, there was a wide variety of meats, seafood, fruits, vegetables, and loads of desserts. We signed up for half board and it was well worth it. As other people have noted, the hotel is located 10 minutes from Puerto Banus and we walked there regularly. There are numerous ponds throughout the hotel and grounds which are stocked with koi. I love to watch fish so they were a great attraction. We will definitely try to go back for another stay in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank orrickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Just returned on the 20th June from this hotel after a girly weekend ( all aged late 30's).The location is great as in the day we did walk into Puerto Banus and in the evening we got a taxi at about 8 euros. The hotel suited a purpose as it had a lovely pool area and the rooms were very spacious. The staff seemed very polite too .The public areas were bright and airy.
Things that need to be tweeked
1. You can NEVER get thru to reception.
2. No waiter service around the pool
3.Nobody and I mean Nobody tidies up around your sunbed until you leave it at the end of the day so it looks very scruffy .

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to have pool or garden view ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tomsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a long weekend in the Iberostar hotel, and we could not fault it. The refurbishment has been completed to a very high standard.

The location is perfect, being a short walk along the beach to Puerto Banus. We got the bus (4.75e) from the airport to Marbella bus station and then a taxi to the hotel (13e).

The rooms are immaculate and have a very large balcony. There was a great choice at breakfast time, and we also ate by the pool side at lunch time.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and will 100% return again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank c_borrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

The hotel has just reopened after an extensive refurbishment so we were aware that there could be some teething problems. Not at all, it is run in such a seamless and professional manner at all times.
The location is ideal being a short hop from Puerto Banus or a pleaseant walk into Marbella via the promenade at the front of the hotel.
The food was outstanding worthy of a five star, and bucks fizz available for breakfast
( although we declined ) is a classy addition to any menu.
Overall I found this hotel very discreet, professional but warm and inviting.
We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ammmanda2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,746 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
#10 of 70 in Marbella
929 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#8 of 70 in Marbella
1,397 reviews
3.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#13 of 70 in Marbella
1,512 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £109 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very first moment, the Marbella Coral Beach is a hotel that brings peace and quiet to all travellers. Located on the sea front at La Milla de Oro in Marbella, this is a hotel for guests aged 16 and over, decked out in a fine Mediterranean style and offering all kinds of experiences and attractive proposals. Its 170 rooms and state-of-the-art suites make this a magnificent hotel where you can spend a few days full of intimacy and all the relaxation you’re searching for in Marbella. The hotel features free Premium Wi-Fi services, two pools, a fitness room, all inclusive, massage service, body treatments, a buffet restaurant, Sea Soul Restaurant and Beach Club with sea views, two bars…and an exclusive VIP zone with Balinese beds and open bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing