We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
794
381
92
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
381
92
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea soul beach club koi carp pool area lovely hotel all inclusive package minute walk side sea view room old town beach front upgraded to a junior suite mini bar third floor half board large balcony sun loungers bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Marbella Coral Beach has the kindest, friendliest most accommodating staff of any of the 4 star hotels that we have stayed in over the past few years.The pool , bar, reception, restaurant and cleaning staff are brilliant.

The manager takes great care to tour his hotel daily and makes sure that everything is the best it can be. No request is too small to be considered or resolved. My wife pestered him with questions daily and he answered every one with a smile.

The beds are extremely comfortable.

There is a good mix of nationalities amongst the guests and the hotel is a perfect size and layout to promote good relationships amongst them.

We will be back!

C Walker.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Coral Beach is in a great location, within walking distance to puerto banus, lots of restaurants and shops. Great bus and taxi service close by to take you to Marbella. Service in the hotel was excellent, staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of variety. Would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank eleanorom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach. I very much enjoyed my second visit. The hotel is immaculate and very well maintained, the food is excellent and I was impressed by the care and attention of the staff, who were all very kind and extremely helpful.
I would be very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone and intend to return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank jamesevans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. We chose it for our summer holiday last year and enjoyed it so much we returned for a short break at Easter.

I wasn't sure what the weather would be like mid April but it was fantastic and actually more comfortable for walking to and from the port.

The hotel is really lovely. Rooms are spacious and now come with WiFi and safe included in the price. The beds are very comfy and the shower is powerful.

Breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice and the staff are great.

This time we went to the flamenco show at the beach club which I really enjoyed. It was quite expensive but I didn't mind the price as it was a really good show.

I also visited the spa this time. Again on the expensive side compared to what I would pay in the UK but the service was well worth it. One of the best massages I have had.

The only down side to this hotel is that it is very quiet in the evenings. We went out to the port or Marbella each night but sometimes wished it was a bit more lively for one last drink when we got back. Small gripe but if you like a lively place this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is ideally situated...just 10 mins walk to puerto Banus and a ten min bus ride from Marbella old town and 2 mins from the beach this hotel is of a high standard and recommended as a great base for exploring this area.

The lovely clean cream rooms are tastefully decorated with plenty of space, mirrors and balcony. We upgraded to the second floor which was great and overlooked the sea and hotel pool. The first floor can be a little too near the pool area so would recommend the upgrade.

Room Tip: Roadside rooms could be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank eileen_gilliatt099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Eileen,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.
Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in , since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

We are also very grateful for your highlight on the unbeatable location of our hotel, within an easy distance to the beach and the exclusive Puerto Banús area, as we do our utmost to find the best location for our hotels.

In IBEROSTAR it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “this hotel is of a high standard and recommended as a great base for exploring this area “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the confirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Once more, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews