We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveller rating
780
377
91
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
377
91
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea soulbeach clubkoi carppool arealovely hotelall inclusive packageminute walkside sea view roomold townbeach frontupgraded to a junior suitethird floormini barhalf boardlarge balconysun loungersbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want a quite relaxing holiday then this is the hotel for you. All the were friendly and couldn't have been more attentive. We went all inclusive which was a little confusing at first, but with assistance of staff we soon got the hang of it. Cocktails were great and freshly made, not like some of the hotels we have been to. Food was good and plenty of variety. Location was good, very close to beach and a regular local bus service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphyt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nites. Great location, clean and we'll decorated rooms. Service was good. We had B/B option. The breakfast choice was great. Lots to choose from including the chef making your eggs/ omelette the way you like it. Pool and bar area was well maintained and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Great location as Puerto Bantus was only a few mins walk along the beach walk way. Also let us use a complimentary room as we were not checking out till early evening. Had a chance to shower and relax before our flight.
ONLY complain we had was that our room had two single beds pushed together which we're not comfortable at all to sleep on as the night wore on you ended up in the middle split.
Other than that we had a wonderful holiday.
Wonderful restaurant/ grill across the road, near aldi.The best beef stew my wife has ever had. The old town is only is short bus ride from the hotel. Cost only about a £1 each.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank viru09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My 15 year old daughter and I spent five days here from 11th April (first day of opening for 2014). The hotel was absolutely lovely, staff couldn't be more helpful in a friendly way, breakfasts amazing everything from cava and orange juice to pancakes, churos, pastries, any egg cooked anyway you liked, even a chocolate fountain! Spa very reasonably priced and superb standard. Location is fine if you like Puerto Banus (10 minute walk) or Marbella (10 minute bus ride from outside the hotel), we explored and ate out in both, but in all honesty I think the food in the hotel is better than any of the overpriced restaurants in either of the above towns.

Room Tip: Room 220 was perfect, middle floor central location, overlooking pool and sea with sun all afternoon and evening
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

One of the best holidays we have had in a long time. We had a great time, and unlike many hotels on the continent the beds were comfortable, which to me a very important aspect of our stay. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.. all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jones59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Me and my mum came hear for 4 nights for a relaxing holiday. We definitely got it! First hotel we have been to that was all inclusive that the waiters/lifeguard came over and asked if we'd like a drink, then brought it to us. Only all Inclusive where the snack bar is a menu you order from rather than food thats been left out for 8 hours a day. The staff were lovely and friendly. Some couldn't talk very food english so when asking about stuff they responded but didn't look to have understood lol. Tips for those who are going all inclusive: in the bar menu if it DOESN'T have a asterik (*) then its part of the all inclusive. If it does you get 50% off marked price, soft drinks, water and beer in mini fridge are free. Nothing else is so dont be fooled. Wifi and safe aee included in all Inclusive price. Also, you get asked to sign for everything and put your room number, we thought we must be getting charged but when asked reception (good english) they checked balance and we wasn't. Rooms clean. Nice food (put lots of salt on all the meat cooked on show grill so if you don't like salt ask for without), lovely staff. Jesus makes lovely cocktails and gives out compliments calling me beautiful all at the same time lol. On a few rounds a night we got snackige (crisps or nuts). 15min walk to porta beneus, 15 min bus journey to old town. Plenty shops and restaurants at better prices. Would recommend 100000%

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirstyh1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews