We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, our room was upgraded at check in as we had a small baby, they moved us to a larger room and provided a full sized cot.
The food was fantastic and a lot of the food was cooked fresh in front of us.
Excellent location, a short walk to Puerto Banus, with taxis outside the hotel for journeys into Marbella.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frequentflyer2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt well cared after, this is always our goal.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we loved reading your praising comments on our restaurants; at IBEROSTAR we have a genuine passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ overall holiday experience; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    346
    81
    18
    16
See reviews for
220
599
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is set at a good location, close to the beach (with it's own beach club a few steps away), close to Puerto Banus and just a short drive to Marbella casco antiguo.

Also the service, although the uniforms seem to be from the last century, was attentive and a positive surprise. Breakfast cannot be faulted, only disadvantage is that it is downstairs without a terrace to actually enjoy being in the south of Spain during breakfast.

We did not use the pool due to mixed weather but it is obvious that here the "reserve your sunbed with a towel" fraction is strong. I would sure suggest that the hotel disallows this horrible practice.

The only real negative comment I have is about the beds. I have never, ever slept in a hotel with beds that bad when paying quite some money for the stay. The so called double bed really consists of two seperate beds, pushed together, not my preference already. Maybe some alienated couples are ok with this - I am not! Further the beds remind me of hospital beds, with metal frames and then again so hard we did not sleep well not even a single night.

It's a pity - it seems that the hotel has seen it's best times quite a few years ago - some investments and it could be a really nice place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Thomas,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We regret reading that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep therefore we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed; for future occasions please to not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, a few steps away from the beach and within an easy stroll to the exclusive Puerto Banus; at IBEROSTAR we always do our utmost to find the best locations for our hotels.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want a quite relaxing holiday then this is the hotel for you. All the were friendly and couldn't have been more attentive. We went all inclusive which was a little confusing at first, but with assistance of staff we soon got the hang of it. Cocktails were great and freshly made, not like some of the hotels we have been to. Food was good and plenty of variety. Location was good, very close to beach and a regular local bus service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphyt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nites. Great location, clean and we'll decorated rooms. Service was good. We had B/B option. The breakfast choice was great. Lots to choose from including the chef making your eggs/ omelette the way you like it. Pool and bar area was well maintained and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Great location as Puerto Bantus was only a few mins walk along the beach walk way. Also let us use a complimentary room as we were not checking out till early evening. Had a chance to shower and relax before our flight.
ONLY complain we had was that our room had two single beds pushed together which we're not comfortable at all to sleep on as the night wore on you ended up in the middle split.
Other than that we had a wonderful holiday.
Wonderful restaurant/ grill across the road, near aldi.The best beef stew my wife has ever had. The old town is only is short bus ride from the hotel. Cost only about a £1 each.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank viru09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My 15 year old daughter and I spent five days here from 11th April (first day of opening for 2014). The hotel was absolutely lovely, staff couldn't be more helpful in a friendly way, breakfasts amazing everything from cava and orange juice to pancakes, churos, pastries, any egg cooked anyway you liked, even a chocolate fountain! Spa very reasonably priced and superb standard. Location is fine if you like Puerto Banus (10 minute walk) or Marbella (10 minute bus ride from outside the hotel), we explored and ate out in both, but in all honesty I think the food in the hotel is better than any of the overpriced restaurants in either of the above towns.

Room Tip: Room 220 was perfect, middle floor central location, overlooking pool and sea with sun all afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

One of the best holidays we have had in a long time. We had a great time, and unlike many hotels on the continent the beds were comfortable, which to me a very important aspect of our stay. The food was excellent and the staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.. all in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Me and my mum came hear for 4 nights for a relaxing holiday. We definitely got it! First hotel we have been to that was all inclusive that the waiters/lifeguard came over and asked if we'd like a drink, then brought it to us. Only all Inclusive where the snack bar is a menu you order from rather than food thats been left out for 8 hours a day. The staff were lovely and friendly. Some couldn't talk very food english so when asking about stuff they responded but didn't look to have understood lol. Tips for those who are going all inclusive: in the bar menu if it DOESN'T have a asterik (*) then its part of the all inclusive. If it does you get 50% off marked price, soft drinks, water and beer in mini fridge are free. Nothing else is so dont be fooled. Wifi and safe aee included in all Inclusive price. Also, you get asked to sign for everything and put your room number, we thought we must be getting charged but when asked reception (good english) they checked balance and we wasn't. Rooms clean. Nice food (put lots of salt on all the meat cooked on show grill so if you don't like salt ask for without), lovely staff. Jesus makes lovely cocktails and gives out compliments calling me beautiful all at the same time lol. On a few rounds a night we got snackige (crisps or nuts). 15min walk to porta beneus, 15 min bus journey to old town. Plenty shops and restaurants at better prices. Would recommend 100000%

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstyh1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,678 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Property: IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very first moment, the Marbella Coral Beach is a hotel that brings peace and quiet to all travellers. Located on the sea front at La Milla de Oro in Marbella, this is a hotel for guests aged 16 and over, decked out in a fine Mediterranean style and offering all kinds of experiences and attractive proposals. Its 170 rooms and state-of-the-art suites make this a magnificent hotel where you can spend a few days full of intimacy and all the relaxation you’re searching for in Marbella. The hotel features free Premium Wi-Fi services, two pools, a fitness room, all inclusive, massage service, body treatments, a buffet restaurant, Sea Soul Restaurant and Beach Club with sea views, two bars…and an exclusive VIP zone with Balinese beds and open bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Iberostar, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing