We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,289)
Filter reviews
1,289 results
Traveller rating
782
377
91
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
377
91
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea soulbeach clubkoi carppool arealovely hotelall inclusive packageminute walkside sea view roomold townbeach frontupgraded to a junior suitemini barthird floorhalf boardlarge balconysun loungersbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,289 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, our room was upgraded at check in as we had a small baby, they moved us to a larger room and provided a full sized cot.
The food was fantastic and a lot of the food was cooked fresh in front of us.
Excellent location, a short walk to Puerto Banus, with taxis outside the hotel for journeys into Marbella.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frequentflyer2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt well cared after, this is always our goal.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we loved reading your praising comments on our restaurants; at IBEROSTAR we have a genuine passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ overall holiday experience; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is set at a good location, close to the beach (with it's own beach club a few steps away), close to Puerto Banus and just a short drive to Marbella casco antiguo.

Also the service, although the uniforms seem to be from the last century, was attentive and a positive surprise. Breakfast cannot be faulted, only disadvantage is that it is downstairs without a terrace to actually enjoy being in the south of Spain during breakfast.

We did not use the pool due to mixed weather but it is obvious that here the "reserve your sunbed with a towel" fraction is strong. I would sure suggest that the hotel disallows this horrible practice.

The only real negative comment I have is about the beds. I have never, ever slept in a hotel with beds that bad when paying quite some money for the stay. The so called double bed really consists of two seperate beds, pushed together, not my preference already. Maybe some alienated couples are ok with this - I am not! Further the beds remind me of hospital beds, with metal frames and then again so hard we did not sleep well not even a single night.

It's a pity - it seems that the hotel has seen it's best times quite a few years ago - some investments and it could be a really nice place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Thomas,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We regret reading that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep therefore we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed; for future occasions please to not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, a few steps away from the beach and within an easy stroll to the exclusive Puerto Banus; at IBEROSTAR we always do our utmost to find the best locations for our hotels.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

If you want a quite relaxing holiday then this is the hotel for you. All the were friendly and couldn't have been more attentive. We went all inclusive which was a little confusing at first, but with assistance of staff we soon got the hang of it. Cocktails were great and freshly made, not like some of the hotels we have been to. Food was good and plenty of variety. Location was good, very close to beach and a regular local bus service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphyt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 5 nites. Great location, clean and we'll decorated rooms. Service was good. We had B/B option. The breakfast choice was great. Lots to choose from including the chef making your eggs/ omelette the way you like it. Pool and bar area was well maintained and very clean. Staff were very helpful. Great location as Puerto Bantus was only a few mins walk along the beach walk way. Also let us use a complimentary room as we were not checking out till early evening. Had a chance to shower and relax before our flight.
ONLY complain we had was that our room had two single beds pushed together which we're not comfortable at all to sleep on as the night wore on you ended up in the middle split.
Other than that we had a wonderful holiday.
Wonderful restaurant/ grill across the road, near aldi.The best beef stew my wife has ever had. The old town is only is short bus ride from the hotel. Cost only about a £1 each.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank viru09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My 15 year old daughter and I spent five days here from 11th April (first day of opening for 2014). The hotel was absolutely lovely, staff couldn't be more helpful in a friendly way, breakfasts amazing everything from cava and orange juice to pancakes, churos, pastries, any egg cooked anyway you liked, even a chocolate fountain! Spa very reasonably priced and superb standard. Location is fine if you like Puerto Banus (10 minute walk) or Marbella (10 minute bus ride from outside the hotel), we explored and ate out in both, but in all honesty I think the food in the hotel is better than any of the overpriced restaurants in either of the above towns.

Room Tip: Room 220 was perfect, middle floor central location, overlooking pool and sea with sun all afternoon and evening
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews