We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
793
381
92
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
381
92
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea soul beach club koi carp pool area lovely hotel all inclusive package minute walk side sea view room old town beach front upgraded to a junior suite mini bar third floor half board large balcony sun loungers bed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
626 - 631 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at coral Beach with my mum who had been before. Staff great could not do enough for you. Phillip was so helpful at the pool helping a woman in who had trouble walking from her sunbed to the pool. Location just perfect just a short walk in to Puerto Banus.hotel so fresh looking after undergoing painting.food just superb. Can't wait to make a return visit in the near future.

Room Tip: Friendly staff, clean and tidy, nice food
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Katie,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you appreciated every aspect of your stay, this is always our goal.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our hotel as well as our prime location, a few steps to the beach and as you well say very close to the exclusive area of Puerto Banus.

We also are very grateful for your lovely words towards the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff who strives to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay among us.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Andalucía.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is truly a lovely place to stay. The rooms are spacious and have a lovely balcony. They are quiet and have all the amenities. The only thing i missed was a kettle in the room and the beds are two singles pushed together. The buffet breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices and the resturant staff were very friendly. Actually, all the staff were friendly, the cleaners, front desk and the very friendly life guard. The hotel was very kind in letting us have a room to wash up in because we had a late flight and were returning after a golf game to get ready to head for the airport. You can walk the beach and there is a supermarket across the street. We would definately return to this resort hotel.

Room Tip: We found the room with a balcony overlooking the pool first floor, very nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Do K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel was just okay, tacky resort furniture from the 80's -- wicker with the paint chipping off. Bed was strange, 2 single beds pushed together very hard mattress. The absolute worst part of staying here was the staff that lies to its patrons. My first night I noticed the air conditioning turn off at midnight on the dot - not only turn off but become disabled/inoperable. I called the front desk they sent someone to do exactly what I had just done, turn the thermostat off and on and move the fan button up and down. The guy tells me to just sleep with the door open (no screen door by-the-way) until the front desk takes care of it in the morning. The a/c did become functional again at 9am

The next morning I go to the front desk, ask them to take a look at the air conditioner "sure thing sir, I have made a note right here." I ask the guy if the thermostat/ air conditioner is set up to become disabled at midnight...he said "no it should not do that."

NIGHT 2 - like clockwork right at midnight air conditioning goes off again, now I realized I have just been lied to, obviously the air is rigid to turn off/become inoperable at midnight and come back on at 9am. This was the pattern all 3 nights so it wasn't a coincidence.

To the staff at IBEROSTAR why do you find in necessary to lie to your patrons? Why not just say something like - "to conserve energy we do disable the room's air conditioner" or whatever the reason is. This left a bad taste about this property.

Also, with the money Iberostar is saving by cutting off the air conditioning for 9 hours a night, you might think they would spend some of it on new towels. These towels had very little "nap" left to them, fluffy I would not call them, they looked like towels you would find at a car wash. I get it, they are just towels but it's the small things that matter.

The Breakfast was very good, the housekeeping staff very pleasant. This place just has to pay more attention to the "details" - does uncle Toni Nadal know what he is sponsoring?

Step it up Coral Beach, shoot for excellent not just good.

BTW, my stay was 4/29/14 - 5/2/14

Room Tip: ask about the air conditioning's working hours
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ARMANDinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you reaching out to us through Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel.

We would like to take the opportunity to clarify that we do not turn off our Air Conditioning system during the night; unfortunately during your week we experienced a breakdown of our system; a technical problem with the valves made our differential blow in one of our floors, this happened during the night when our maintenance team is not onsite; this problem could not be rectified immediately because of its complexity and not knowing exactly which valve provoked the problem; we nevertheless want to reassure you on the fact that the system is back to full operation as we speak and that we would have no particular reason to “lie” to our guests about the operation of our air conditioning system.

Moreover we took good note of your comments related to our towels, these are thoroughly revised by our housekeeping staff before delivering them to the rooms, in addition our head of housekeeping and management team do routine checks to the rooms in order to ensure that everything is in accordance with our demanding standards; we lament not being informed about this aspect immediately as we, of course, would have been able to deliver you a new set in no time; for future occasions please do not hesitate to contact our reception desk for anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays with IBEROSTAR.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our breakfast buffet; our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time.

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, our room was upgraded at check in as we had a small baby, they moved us to a larger room and provided a full sized cot.
The food was fantastic and a lot of the food was cooked fresh in front of us.
Excellent location, a short walk to Puerto Banus, with taxis outside the hotel for journeys into Marbella.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frequentflyer2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt well cared after, this is always our goal.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover, we loved reading your praising comments on our restaurants; at IBEROSTAR we have a genuine passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ overall holiday experience; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is set at a good location, close to the beach (with it's own beach club a few steps away), close to Puerto Banus and just a short drive to Marbella casco antiguo.

Also the service, although the uniforms seem to be from the last century, was attentive and a positive surprise. Breakfast cannot be faulted, only disadvantage is that it is downstairs without a terrace to actually enjoy being in the south of Spain during breakfast.

We did not use the pool due to mixed weather but it is obvious that here the "reserve your sunbed with a towel" fraction is strong. I would sure suggest that the hotel disallows this horrible practice.

The only real negative comment I have is about the beds. I have never, ever slept in a hotel with beds that bad when paying quite some money for the stay. The so called double bed really consists of two seperate beds, pushed together, not my preference already. Maybe some alienated couples are ok with this - I am not! Further the beds remind me of hospital beds, with metal frames and then again so hard we did not sleep well not even a single night.

It's a pity - it seems that the hotel has seen it's best times quite a few years ago - some investments and it could be a really nice place again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Thomas,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We regret reading that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and lament not being informed about this during your visit, as we would have looked for a solution. Clearly a basic function in any hotel is to guarantee comfortable and satisfying nights’ sleep therefore we have softer mattress toppers for those guests who prefer sleeping on a softer bed; for future occasions please to not hesitate to contact our reception for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

According to the hotel policy, reserving sunbeds is not allowed. We do our best to ensure the following of this standard, especially during high occupancy when this happens more often.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, a few steps away from the beach and within an easy stroll to the exclusive Puerto Banus; at IBEROSTAR we always do our utmost to find the best locations for our hotels.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

The passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for the courtesy of your time; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday among a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews