We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed the mark.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Missed the mark.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel certainly has a loyal following, many guests returning year after year. It has many positive points,the situation is ideal, on the beach between Marbella and Puerto Banus, the rooms are spacious, well maintained( although towels were poor) and have pleasant balconies, the breakfasts are excellent and the restaurant staff efficient and friendly. The pool area is immaculate with delightful streams and ponds containing turtles and fish.
We had not expected to be sharing the hotel with several noisy stag and hen parties. I appreciate that the hotel can't be held responsible for the behaviour of its customers but if you are thinking of booking be warned, pool view rooms may not be the quietest option, sleep quality wasn't good.
The dinners were adequate, very strong on puds. Charging for post dinner coffee in the restaurant that you make it yourselves is rather mean. As half boarders we were offered the option of a meal in the Sea Soul Beach Club one night, the food there was of a very high standard beautifully presented but we were the only diners all evening! It seemed a shame that guests are sitting in a dingy basement restaurant 50 metres away when they could be looking out to sea as the sun sets.
A mixed experience, the hotel just misses the mark for me.

Room Tip: Pool view room was noisy with returning guests gathering round the pool in the early hours of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Susan,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We regret reading that apparently you were not properly informed about your half board basis at the time of reservation and would like to take the opportunity to point out that both on our website and brochure, drinks are reported to be on extra charge for dinner; we encourage you for future holidays’ planning to contact our call center from where we can offer you a personalized booking guidance and help you choose the destination, hotel type and services that best meet your holiday needs and wishes.

On the other hand, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our location within a short walking distance to the exclusive Puerto Banus and its array of luxury shops and dining options.

Thank you again for visiting us and we hope to get a chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    346
    81
    18
    16
See reviews for
220
599
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was my third stay at Coral Beach over the last 7 years.
The location is and remains the best possible in Marbella : 1 km on the beach promenade to Puerto Banus west side and 1 km to Victor's beach in direction of Marbella. The hotel building is impressive, the layout reminds a tropical resort, the decoration is slightly al-Andalus influenced. The service and breakfast are very good. Only down point is the under garden level location of the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc6473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Marc,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel for your holidays in Andalusia and for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out our unbeatable location as well as the beauty of our hotel itself.

Last but not least we are grateful for your positive mentions on the attentiveness of our staff and the quality of our extensive breakfast buffets.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area, we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience, assuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I had the great pleasure of staying at the hotel with friends for a three night minibreak. We were made to feel very welcome by all the staff. The facilities - restaurant, pool, bedrooms, bars - were very clean and well maintained. The location suited us very well, with the possibility of a stroll in either direction towards either Marbella or Puerto Banus. The only downside was that we were a little surprised that the hotel bar closed at midnight.

Overall it was a very welcome break and I would love to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ztarfizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the beauty of our hotel as well as our prime location with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Finally we would like to thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is our third stay at the Iberostar in three years.
This hotel always delivers great service & great food time after time.
The staff always make us feel welcome, and year on year the standard is maintained to high level. We have stayed at three other hotels in Marbella, but this one is by far the best. We will be sure to make another reservation at this hotel for our next trip this year in October.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Peter,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel, and for your 5 stars review on your recent experience among us; we are thrilled to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that they were, once again, able to conquer yours.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we look forward to welcoming you back next October.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We travelled to this hotel for the second time on the 10th May, on this occassion I brought my Mother/her Sister and my 2 year old son. When I contacted the hotel to make the booking, the staff were very helpful to ensure I had everything I needed, they arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport to ensure my son had a baby seat while travelling to the hotel. When we arrived our room wasn't ready but that was fine it was 11.00am and reception staff explained it wouldn't take long and would ring my mobile when the room was ready. We went to the pool side bar and again all staff are very helpful and very friendly even playing with my son. We looked at the menu's and I asked would it be possible to get some soup for my son even though it wasn't on the menu and this was no problem to be arranged.
The Room.........I cannot thank Pepe Fernandez and all the reception staff.....we stayed in room 333 which had our very own sun loungers/jazucci and double bed up on the jacuzzi area. The room was fabulous and great for when my son was sleeping during the day/evening that we had full view of him at all times. The rooms are very clean, towels changed twice away and even the staff came in to arrange the beds at night if we needed. The mini bar was kept fully stocked and even if we need additional minerals this was not a problem either. A simple call and it was re-stocked. Totally recommend the all inclusive option.
The Restaurants............as we went all inclusive again, the restaruants never failed, the breakfast have such a big selection of all different types of food/breads..........the hot food bar with freshly cooked eggs etc anything you wanted was not a problem.....Dinner was exactly the same and the staff are so friendly showing you to your seat and making sure all your needs are covered....
The Pool.....we didn't really use the pool much as we had such a great room but for the time I did, the pool is very clean and nice and relaxing, plenty of beds available with clean towels each day to place on your bed. The staff at the pool go around all the time just incase you need a drink/ice cream etc....Again the food at the pool is a small menu but just enough selection to suit for an afternoon snack. Again all food was very nice and hot at all times.
Spa......We booked our treatments the day before we went, prices are okay but I cannot fault the treatments totally relaxing and the spa area is just lovely, fresh fruit and water when you finish....really finished the holiday off.
Location.........the hotel is about 10-15 minute walk from the main port, the walk along the beach front is just lovely at any time of day, I felt completely safe walking to and from the port. I never needed a taxi so I have no idea of the cost.
I could go on and on about this hotel - this was our second time here and we will most certainly be returning this year. The best hotel I have been too were all staff/food etc are exceptional.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this hotel to families/couples.......not for a young and lively group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlagh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Absolutely wonderful stay. Food, staff & facilities were excellent. Prices in the hotel were expensive but I booked all inclusive which was well worth it - food was excellent & a good choice of drinks. With prices in Puerto Banus being generally expensive - I would highly recommend AI for value & quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Sheridan June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel; we are thrilled we were able to make your stay “wonderful” and are sincerely grateful for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

Moreover we thank you for your highlights on the quality of our buffets and the good value of our All Inclusive basis.

We also appreciate your kind mention for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a top quality hotel in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the management team are very visible and keen to chat with guests. The pool area is lovely, and there were plenty of sunbeds. As we were 'all inclusive' it was a real luxury to be served drinks as we sunbathed! The food in the restaurant was fresh and hot, and there was a good variety. Our bedroom was spacious, airy and comfortable. Location wise, there is not a lot in the immediate vicinity, but there are plenty of shops and restaurants in Puerto Banus, which is a 20 minute stroll away. Highly recommend this superb hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Moira,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share this lovely review on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Andalusia.

We are enchanted to read such positive comments about our staff; at IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Furthermore , we are glad to read your satisfaction on the variety of our buffest, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel and for your kind recommendation to TripAdvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#16 of 70 in Marbella
1,674 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#4 of 70 in Marbella
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#15 of 70 in Marbella
1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Property: Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very first moment, the Marbella Coral Beach is a hotel that brings peace and quiet to all travellers. Located on the sea front at La Milla de Oro in Marbella, this is a hotel for guests aged 16 and over, decked out in a fine Mediterranean style and offering all kinds of experiences and attractive proposals. Its 170 rooms and state-of-the-art suites make this a magnificent hotel where you can spend a few days full of intimacy and all the relaxation you’re searching for in Marbella. The hotel features free Premium Wi-Fi services, two pools, a fitness room, all inclusive, massage service, body treatments, a buffet restaurant, Sea Soul Restaurant and Beach Club with sea views, two bars…and an exclusive VIP zone with Balinese beds and open bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing