We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Englishman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
“Englishman”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Goodish holiday, good hotel.

Disappointed by:
The ambience spoilt by conference groups, regrettably English (I'm English and felt very embarrassed by the behaviour of my countrymen) over the first weekend and Portuguese over the second, the language was appalling and we were woken both weekends by either the police being called by the hotel security and/or people being thrown in the pool between 2.00 and 3.00am.

Was also disappointed that although we paid all inclusive a meal at the SeaSoul? was additional cost, the atmosphere close to the beach was superb. It would have felt much nicer (even if the holiday cost more up front) if we could have dined there without extra cost.

Impressed by:
INMA MUNOZ, what a star!
Nothing was too much she was brilliant.

The bar staff,the waiters, the cleaners, the ambience and everything else, BUT NOT THE CONFERENCE PARTIES



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank TerryLaws0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    316
    75
    15
    14
See reviews for
204
531
38
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I recently went away with my friend we are both 29. We wanted a really nice long weekend away, sun, sea and a lovely hotel and that is exactly what we got. I could not recommend this hotel anymore!
We wanted to stay somewhere classy and beautiful and ticked both boxes, it could not be closer to the sea, with the most stunning scenery and the restaurant at the front of the hotel is practically on the beach and is just idyllic. Put this way the photos i got made everyone at work extremely jealous!

Neither of us have children yet - so we didn't want to be anywhere full of screaming kids as lovely as they are - and the few that were there were just as chilled as their parents. The feel we got was the hotel attracted a certain type of person. Respectful. And all there for the same relaxing purpose.

Even though there was a couple of hen do's there again, it was all done in a very classy, respectful manor - so overall it provided a really calm, friendly atmosphere during our whole stay.

The bedrooms were beautiful, clean and quite luxurious with a great size balcony and a pleasure to come back to every night (or in our case every afternoon for a well needed siesta).

The staff, every one of them would be more than helpful, friendly, and efficient especially the super pool boys who were very attentive at providing everyone all the drinks they needed.

The one thing that honestly let the hotel down was the food. This may well not be for everyone - but my friend and I really enjoy our food - good food! The front restaurant by the beach was superb, but the pool bar where you would hope to get lunch was very limited. No salads or fruit, which we were surprised by. The meal we did order was dry and col and very unappealing and would not eat it again even if someone paid me to...well there’s a price for everything ;)

But this would not be enough to stop me going back when everything else was fantastic. The restaurant itself for breakfast and evening meals was very impressive - however again - this would be the area needed for improvement - we were ok eating there for the long weekend but any longer and we would have been sick of it. It's not that it wasn’t good - very high quality and tasty and they will even cook meat and fish fresh in front of you - but it somehow needed further variety - new eyes on the menu perhaps and a better/different choice of deserts.

There is also an amazing bar just out the front of the hotel to the left - that serves wonderful cocktails with the most chilled, cool atmosphere.

The location is good in that Aldi is over the road - but we didn't see many more shops around - but we may have not explored enough - but if you are happy staying in the hotel/beach most places seem a short taxi ride away. We were really close to Porter Benus and so a handy place to be!

I would 100% go back to the Iberostar hotel - we had the best weekend and it was all down to the hotel.
To add the facilities are fantastic, the spa and gym (if you’re feeling active!) are a must...and the pool is wonderful and everywhere is super clean and the white double 4 poster beds finish the hotel off a treat.

If you need a heavenly, relaxing, beautiful and calm long weekend away - look no further. Just eat out for lunch or at the front restaurant :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the right side of the htoel as you face the sea - we could even just see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in room 125, my view was very good and the room its self a good size.
The staff accommodated for my Mums birthday with a cake and bottle of cava which had been a nice touch. The private beach is just a short walk from the hotel and the food had been surprising every day. I loved the mini desserts ;) amazing cheesecake.
We were 5 mins taxi ride from portu benus which was around 8euro - to be honest I didn't really like it there and would suggest going to old town...much more authentic.
If you stay, you'll never want to leave...its so calm and peaceful with a friendly atmosphere. X

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniellegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Please pass on our thanks to your staff for making our short stay a truly memorable one.
We decided to leave our daughter at home - knowing that the CB is a special place to relax & unwind.
Fell in love with the CB many years ago - and look forward every year to rebooking your beautiful hotel & surroundings.
Relaxing & enjoying the sunshine is what our holiday is all about - Even better when using the Sea Soul Bar & it's amazing views.!!!

Just Delightful & truly memorable.!!

Yes - I am sure you know at some point the CB will need to improve certain areas of its hotel to to compete in Marbella - but I hope it never loses that unique feeling of making guests feel so welcome & safe.!

Already saving for next years stay - simply can't Survive without my CB holiday !!!

Thank you & see you all next year

Mark & Allyson C

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mark and Allyson,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel for a relaxing holiday in Andalusia and for the time you spent to make sure we share your regards with all our staff.

We will certainly not fail to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us; their full commitment to ensure that all guests are enjoying their stay is undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main assets and we know your kind words will mean a great deal to all of them, thank you.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visting the area and for your praising review; we look forward to welcoming you back next year and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and we are happy to report that we enjoyed our weeks break as much this year as we did last in fact probably more. The rooms are light and airy with well fitted bathrooms plus the maid service is excellent. Keeping the rooms extremely clean and tidy. We had a sea view room but we could only just see the sea but that didn't matter we had a lovely view and in the evenings listened to a variety of singers and musicians. Perfect

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
130 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is a bit out of Puerto Banus, but a 20 minute walk gets you to the marina.

This is a slightly fading hotel but charges a premium rate. We were slightly early in season and Puerto Banus is fading rapidly so the hotel fits in with its surroundings.

Check in was shocking- we had booked a suite and a separate room for our son. When we checked in at 1pm, we were told check in was 3pm and to come back then- fair enough as they would call when the room came free earlier). We wandered back at 3.10 to check in to be told that the last guests had delayed check out, when we asked how that had happened and we had not been told the guy at check in shrugged his shoulders and said they paid 40 Euro. Soo treat people paying 600 euro per night badly to make 40 euro.

The suite was clean and roomy but basic with a poorly furnished balcony, the room was acceptable but no more. The bar is dark and dingy, the pool food actually quite good and the restaurant buried in the bowels of the hotel. Exception to service was the omelette chef (a lady) and the two bar men. Being fare quality of breakfast was really quite good and cost of drinks reasonable (but choice limited).

So a run down hotel, with generally poor service with one or two stars in the staff. There are better choices, eg the Melia

Room Tip: A sea view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel for your holidays in Andalusia and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review.

We were however very surprised to read your check-in experience; obviously we never authorize late check outs for rooms being already booked for new arrivals and late check-out prices do not correspond to 40 euros; we nevertheless contacted our head of reception to investigate on what may have happened but we did not find any record of a late check-in in a suite plus one bedroom in our system during the period of your stay. Please know your comments have been forwarded to our management team for further investigation.

On the other hand, we are glad to read your satisfaction on the quality and variety of our buffets, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Our main commitment is to offer the best vacation to our guests, based on the service provided by professionals and the delivery of high quality products, so we do hope we will have the opportunity to change your first impression about our service and turn it into a wonderful holiday experience with IBEROSTAR in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

3 weeks a go we were for the second time in the hotel. The director and subdirector were Always concerned that we were fully satisfied about food, acommodation etc.
We are verywell taken care by the whole staff. We do go back on the end of this year
Marc and Mimmy, Belgium.

Room Tip: all big nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Marc,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your return visit to our IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach hotel and of the time you spent to share such a praising 5 stars review on your stay among us.
Moreover we thank you for pointing out the attentiveness of our management team and their commitment to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area, we look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the year and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 70 in Marbella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 70 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
1.1 mi away
Puente Romano Beach Resort & Spa Marbella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
La Villa Marbella
La Villa Marbella
#2 of 70 in Marbella
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.2 mi away
H10 Andalucia Plaza
H10 Andalucia Plaza
#1 of 1 in Nueva Andalucia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach

Property: IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach
Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga | Nacional 340 Km 176, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
#12 Family Hotel in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll fall in love with the IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach. It boasts sea views, a peaceful sun terrace, the SeaSoul terrace and an array of sensations to experience at the spa. It will be love at first sight as soon as you arrive at this adults-only hotel in Marbella. Find out more reasons why. Complete rest. That is what you can enjoy as soon as you step into the rooms of this hotel in Marbella. The rooms range from Doubles for a romantic getaway to the Top Suite with a whirlpool bath on the terrace for those special moments gazing out at the sea. Your stomach is in for a treat. And it’s no wonder. You’ll be amazed seeing your food cooked in front of you at this All Inclusive hotel. Trying out the range of local, Spanish and international recipes will make for an absolutely delicious experience. Heightened senses. Let your worries drift away in the sauna and feel all your stress disappear as fast as the bubbles come and go in the whirlpool bath. Or try one of the massages and relax every inch of your body. All you have to do is close your eyes and switch off! Pleasure for adults. Balinese beds by the pool, romantic dinners looking out onto the Mediterranean, a bottle of cava waiting for you in your room, SeaSoul… An adults-only hotel is just what you need for an infinitely relaxing holiday with your partner. A seaside feel, in every way. This hotel on the Costa del Sol is right by the beach, so you can feel the sand in your toes in the blink of an eye. You can also discover the marine life and try dozens of water sports like paddle surfing. A luxury location. You will be staying at a hotel with one of the best locations in Marbella, just 1 km from Puerto Banus and 5 km from the old town. Make the most of it and stroll down to the area packed with glamour, nightlife, impressive boats and everything you could imagine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Iberostar, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
IBEROSTAR Marbella Coral Beach Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing