We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed for three nights at Easter. Lovely hotel with big rooms and very large balcony. Pool area is very smart and not too busy. 10 minutes walk to Puerto Banus along the beach and not that much further along to Marbella. Other place to mention is Pan e Mermelada opposite Marbella Club - fantastic food !

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank munchiesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

My new wife and I, literally had the best holiday of our lives, amazing location, brilliant brekkie, super service and lovely room, highly recommended and will stay here again!

The beach club we used on the first day and had lovely food and service and you must go into Marbella old town in the evening, which although Puerto Banus was an experience, the old town was more to our tastes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Grant872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just back from a four night break and Coral Beach exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived the welcome was both warm and inviting, check in was smooth with everything fully explained. The rooms were of a high standard but at the same time remain homely. Breakfast was 10 out of 10 as was the food in the poolside restaurant. Sunbeds are free around the pool area but we opted for the Sea Soul beach club which cost less than €10 per person but they are worth it as you have everything available plus the sound and view of the sea. Would recommend for friends and family - we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms are third floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarenS19681973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel Wednesday to Saturday just a relaxing break away from the uk to get engaged.
The hotel is ideally placed between Marbella and Puerto Banus so you have the best of both minutes away. The beach is literally at the end of the garden with the seasoul beach club in between which is also part of the hotel never had time to visit but it looked lovely.

The staff couldn't be anymore helpful they kept the ring at reception for me as it was a surprise engagement. They all spoke very good English and gave us tips for getting about, The pool side staff waiting on you for any drinks in the baking heat was much appreciated.

We were bed and breakfast the breakfast is amazing and again staff couldn't be any nicer omelettes and poached eggs made to order everything fresh and healthy to set you up for the day.

Overall great place to stay would love to visit again.

Craig

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Amazing hotel. Just came back from one week here, not any faults at all. Food on a night especially was lush but so was brekkie. Bianca from eastenders was here and so was pixie Lott so this says it all. Quiet around the pool but that was nice. Room cleaned daily, really really expensive to go from half board to all inc it was like 80 euros per person per night, so went across to Aldi to buy lots of water for next to nothing. U must go to sala beach club. Great staff, great hotel, lovely food, recommend u hire car yellow cars form airport it was cheaper than taxi and they pick u up and drop u at airport. Defo returning. Mark n David.

Room Tip: 117. Excellent view of pool and little bit of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkB006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed with my husband in mid July. We went for my birthday and I had emailed the hotel beforehand to say it would be my birthday and to request a room not on the ground floor. They had replied straight away with a lovely email saying they would make a note of it. We got a room on the ground floor! Also they forgot my birthday and when my husband went to ask if we should have got something, they said we should have had a bottle of wine but we hadn't told them it was my birthday. We had email proof that we had told them and they had a copy of my passport too. So they send a bottle of wine to our room but no bottle opener so we had no way to open it!!

Location - you can walk into Banus along the promenade or you can get the bus for 1.18 euro (5 mins) or it is the same price to get the bus into Marbella old town (15 mins). The bus stop is directly outside the hotel and the buses run frequently. There is an Aldi across the road that does 12 bottles of water for 2 euro (it's 3 euro for one bottle in hotel) so we bought our own and put them in the fridge in the room. There is not much else within easy walking distance apart from Cafe Del Mar next door which looks lovely but we had a bad experience there (see other review). It is nice to get the bus to the Banus Saturday morning market as it's very big and lots to see.

Room - Lovely light and spacious room, well maintained and great to have a double sink in the bathroom. Hairdryer provided is decent enough but would have liked dressing gown and slippers which I hear they used to provide.

Food - We were on B&B basis and the breakfast was lovely. People complain that the restaurant is in the basement so you can't eat outside but I love that as it means no birds on the tables eating the food. Plus there are two fountains and a glass roof so you feel like you are outdoors anyway. There was always a big queue for the pancakes at breakfast but no-one seemed to have the fried milk squares which I thought were little pieces of heaven. Highly recommend you try them!! There is plenty to choose from and always being restocked so you never go without.
We did try the lunch bar outside one day but we ordered a baguette and got a bread bun. When we mentioned it was the wrong bread they just said no and walked off!
We was told that on Wed and Sat they do a buffet at the beach club with Flamenco dancers. We also had a note posted under our door advertising it. We booked in for the Wed one on the Tuesday night and were told to turn up at 8.30pm. I asked what time the Flamenco starts and was told 9pm. On arriving at the restaurant we were confused to see only 2 tables of people and no buffet. We were given menus and told it was al a carte. So we explained that we had expected a buffet and was told that the Flamenco buffet used to be twice a week but was now only on Saturdays. But we had only booked in the night before! We left and went for dinner at Cafe Del Mar next door. Another couple also left as the same thing happened to them. We checked the board outside and they had suddenly put a sticker over where it said Wednesday. My husband later complained at reception and they argued that they had never told us it was a Flamenco buffet on Wed!!! Why can't they just admit their mistake. Later in the week a girl from reception was walking round the pool area telling everyone about the Flamenco buffet that is on every Wed and Sat! They need to inform the staff that it is only once a week now as this is causing lots of confusion!!

Pool - Lovely decent sized pool and we never struggled to get a sun lounger or towels at any time of the day. We paid for one of the double four poster beds on one day which is 17 euros, it was lovely and comfy but there is no shade over them. You can also pay for normal sunloungers in the beachfront club but these are 8.50 euros per person so works out the same as a four poster if there are two of you.

Overall I would stay there again. The free wi-fi is very good, you can pick it up around the pool or in the rooms etc. The gym is good too although could do with air con as it was very hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Iberostar is an a amazing and safe hotel.
Food is very various and delicious.
it is 40 minutes by taxi till airport (70-80 euros); 10 minutes by foot along the beach till Puerto Banus (restaurants and boutiques... drugs, girls, thiefs); 10 minutes by taxi (10 euro) till Mabella City Center (old town).
Overall, iberostar visitors are families (couples).
WI_FI and a safe are for free;

To go shopping the best place is El Corte Ingles - 10 min by foot from hotel.
The Supermarket is near the hotel 2 min by foot.

Marbella is the paradise for men, here you will find lots of hungry and undressed girls.
If in your pocket only 1000 euro for week for couple, it will be better to find the place cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank ekaterina522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marbella hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Marbella Banus
Melia Marbella Banus
#15 of 69 in Marbella
1,817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Gran Melia Don Pepe
Gran Melia Don Pepe
#5 of 69 in Marbella
1,882 reviews
3.5 mi away
Amare Marbella Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Barcelo Marbella
Barcelo Marbella
#12 of 69 in Marbella
1,567 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#7 of 69 in Marbella
1,450 reviews
9.5 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach

Address: Carretera Cadiz-Malaga, Nacional 340 Km 176 | Urbanizacion Coral Beach, 29602, Marbella, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marbella
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marbella
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marbella
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marbella
Price Range: £149 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the very first moment you arrive, the Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach hotel brings peace and tranquility to all travelers. Located on the seafront at La Milla de Oro in Marbella, decked out in a fine Mediterranean style and offering all kinds of experiences and attractive activities. Its 170 rooms and state-of-the-art suites make this a magnificent hotel where you can spend a few intimate days relaxing in the tranquillity of Marbella. The hotel features free Premium Wi-Fi services, two pools, a fitness room, all inclusive option, massage service, body treatments, a buffet restaurant, Sea Soul Restaurant and Beach Club with sea views, two bars…and an exclusive VIP zone with Balinese beds and open bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Iberostar, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Marbella
Occidental Coral Beach Hotel Marbella
Iberostar Marbella Coral Beach Andalucia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing