We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Japanese food lovers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Takumi

Takumi
Reserve with
Takumi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 1,353 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for Japanese food lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I loved our dinner on Takumi. We managed to get a table without booking due to a cancellation and I am glad; otherwise, we would have missed it. Sushi was amazing, very fresh and recently made. The service was also great, very friendly staff. I would recommend this place to anyone in Marbella who loves great Japanese food.
Don't forget to book in advance or you'll miss it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    153
    41
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fresh tasting food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Chefs are clearly well skilled in their profession. This place served some of the best sushi I have ever had. The tempura roll is amazing and another highlight is the tuna sashimi.
This will become a regular every time we come to Spain. A taste sensation. I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Japanese in Marbella!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Fresh & tasty sushi and nice staff. Brownie cake or green tea cheese cake it's mandatory for dessert.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Best Sushi in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Ta-Kumi is a great experience. With so many Sushi restaurants spreading every, it is difficult to find a truly amazing Sushi restaurants that give you the feeling of "Wow this is great Sushi" Ta-Kumi is such a place. A highly recommended Sushi and Japanese restaurant in Marbella, it is simply the best one I have been to.

As there are many sushi restaurants these days you have many that try to dress-up sushi in different ways. The main ingredients as far as I am concerned is the quality and freshness of the ingredients, and in this case it is the Fish. At Ta-Kumi the quality and freshness of the Fish was simply amazing, you sense it from the taste and selection of different types of fish. The food is as authentic as can bee without too much flavour enhancer like mayo and blended tastes that take away the really taste of sushi. Every thing we ordered was great.

The Toro, Butter Fish, Hamachi (Yellow Tail), Unagi (Eel) all tasted amazing. Did not have the chance to try other non sushi dishes but feel they will be just as exceptional as the ones I had.

The Service was excellent, friendly, and the staff accommodated us for an early dinner even though they were fully booked. We wanted to try it as we heard so much about it.

If you wish to have Sushi, this is your place and you will leave 100% satisfied. It was for me.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Basim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
215 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Marbella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great sushi excellent service.

Ta-kumi was recommended to us by our hotel's concierge.

Prices are good and i suggest the Salmon Atún, Sashimi de Cigala and Tempura roll

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takumi also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Takumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing