We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finom Restaurante - highly recommended”
Review of Finom Restaurante - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Finom Restaurante
Cuisines: Hungarian
Restaurant details
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finom Restaurante - highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I have to admit, that i was a bit sceptic when i entered the restaurante, but the place is really fantastic.

It is a tiny, little place and the food is something you should really try: lots of specialities ˝prepared with a unique Hungarian point of view¨.

Also it has great prices for that value.

From my point of view if you want to try something special, and you like the litte locales than Finom Restaurante is the right place for you on Marbella!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kovacs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“a marbella hidden jem!!! a MUST go to restaurant!”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This restaurant way surpassed our expectations and truly deserves to be Michelin rated. Don't let the exterior fool you, this is an amazing restaurant from the quality to the quantity to the presentation. The chef is highly skilled in molecular gastronomy (foams and pates) and offers his version of traditional spanish and hungarian dishes. Our favorites included the langos, the oxtail stew, and the beef stew in red wine. The menu was an incredible bargain for 9.50 euro ( brocolli soup with puff pastries, sol on a bed of grilled peppers, plus ice cream for dessert). The ice cream was outstanding. We are heading back as soon as possible, preferably tomorrow:)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Superb food in presentation, taste and price. Each dish is made from scratch with the finest ingredient and details. A few feet from the beach on the elegant Avd. Del Mar with many Salvador Dali's sculptures. Our meal was better than any 5 star restaurant we have ever had and at 10 to 20 euro per person. The photos of dishes displayed in the front window are for real!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic - highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I went to Finom Restaurante having been handed a flyer and noticing they were offering a 3 course menu for 9.50 euros. Although we thought this offer of 9.5 euros too good to be true we decided to go anyway and this turned out to be a very wise decision. The food was absolutely top notch, both in terms of taste and presentation. It was one of the best meals I've ever had, I couldn't fault it at all and none of us could believe the price.

The maitre'd was very attentive and amusing, and the chef was without question very skilled and presented the food beautifully. We tipped very generously because the price and the actual food and the service were miles apart, and quite simply they deserved so much more.

Go there - you won't be disappointed. And don't be put off by the outside appearance of the restaurant - it's nice inside and the outside tables and chairs do not do it justice.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnabelTHCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finom Restaurante also viewed

Puerto Banus, Marbella
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 
Elviria, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing