We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic rental experience from start to finish”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Los Pulus, Large Private Villa era Puerto Banus Master bedroom terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Pool
Villa Los Pulus, Large Private Villa era Puerto Banus
Master bedroom terrace
Vila Los Pulus Aerial Photo
The Pool
The Lounge
The Pool
Lounge, additional view
The Pool
Formal Dining Room
The Pool
Fully equipped Kitchen
The Pool
Poolside Sunloungers
Terrace
Al Fresco Dining & Gas Barbecue
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Dramatic Dawn sea views to Puerto banus
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Pool terrace, covered patio, pool fence
Dining Room
Master bedroom terrace
Dining Room
Enclosed poolside lawn, safe for kids to play
Dining Room
View from terrace
Kitchen
Master en-suite bedroom, private lounge
Kitchen
Terrace
View from terrace
Master en-suite Private Terrace with Sea Views
Kitchen
Ensuite Jacuzzi Bathroom
Kitchen
Second Master en-suite bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
The Half twin bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Half twin bedroom
Bedroom 4
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Half twin bedroom
Sea Views fom Villa Los Pulus
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Sauna
2nd Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Nearest Beach at Puerto Banus
Bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Turtle Lake just opposite Villa Los Pulus
Bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Turtle Lake Picnic Area
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
View from terrace
Stairs
The Queen Bedroom
View from terrace
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
View from terrace
Entrance
View from master bedroom terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
View from master bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne C
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic rental experience from start to finish”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I had a fantastic holiday with parents, sister and niece in this large villa overlooking turtle lake, an uninterrupted view of La Concha mountain and an elevated position which meant we could see down golf valley and to the sea. The villa was very private and also felt safe due to the excellent security and safety features. The owners have thought if everything you could possibly need so it really is a home from home. The furnishings are comfortable and it is huge, so you can have some time alone if you are with a larger group. It has he best of both worlds....privacy but also very quick access to anywhere you may need to go. As a family, we all rent holiday accommodation in the area regularly and my dad remarked that this had been 'the best villa rental yet'. Communication with the owners is also superb and they really do want to provide an excellent service for their guests. I can't recommend this villa highly enough and would certainly stay again or pass on the details to other friends or family who want a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! No criticism at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Oxford
1 review
“Brilliant for all including young family!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

You are immediately struck by the stunning view & well appointed house. Beautifully kept up with an excellent (and thoroughly) equipped kitchen. Then as a group with young children (3 1/2 + 1 1/2) we where delighted to find a house that was also set up really well for them!!! The pool (which is lovely and sun-drenched) is securely (for children) gated as are all stairs, this with the provision of a few toys meant the holiday could be spent genuinely relaxing and playing with the children and not keeping 10% of your brain listening for an untimely splash.

The only advice I would give is that you do need a car to make the most out of the villa (though a taxi into Marballa was not expensive) & the first journey there is a little complex so a good study of google maps would be sensible. But once arrived the welcome is top class as is the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, beautiful surroundings, with a child friendly (ie safe) pool
Liked least: The first journey there was a bit difficult though once seen in the day light all was clear.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you for your great review, Andrew. We are delighted that our efforts towards child and family friendliness and safety are so well appreciated! it was a pleasure to have you guys and we hope to see you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lene M
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Peacfull, spacious, well equipped and a magnificat view”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Los Pulus. The house is very spacious and has a very nice view to the mountains and to Puerto Banus. We felt safe and appreciated the secured gate to the residental area. The house functioned very well with children. We were two families witg six children together in the range of 18 month to 10 years. The security gates to the pool area and stairs gave us a relaxing area. The owners Susan and Balu gave us an excellent service , and were very helpful. A car is neede to reach the grocery store. We walked to the beach some days, and it's a very nice trip among beautiful properties and golf courses- and also a very good excecise. We wish we could have stayed longer, and hopefully we be able to stay in Villa Los Pulus again. We wil really recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
Many thanks for that great review. It is always a real treat to receive such positive feedback and its nice to know that our efforts and our local team's are so well received and appreciated. We loved having you guys and would hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fiona O
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa!”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in villa Los Pulus for a long weekend. Although the weather was a bit all over the place, the villa lived up to all our expectations! The villa is beautiful, all amenities were provided, from beach towels to a well equipped kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms sparkling clean with plenty of hot water at all times. We were an adult only group but if children had been with us, we certainly wouldn't have lacked the equipment needed for little ones! There was everything for children from sterilisers to a chalk board. The pool area is safe for children and there are plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The villa is in a quiet gated community which is very peaceful. you would most definitely need a car though, as its quite a trek down the hill to the supermarket. We used local taxis, please note they charge you from when they leave to when they pick you up, so you have already wracked up a charge before they reach you.

This is the first time any of our party had stayed in a villa and its definitely an experience we would all repeat, 10 out of 10 to Sue and Balu for providing such a lovely place for us to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: definitely would need a car
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2013
Dear Fiona, thank you for that great review. We are really pleased that you and your party have liked our villa and appreciated our efforts to make the property safe for children and versatile for both young groups and families with kids to enjoy. You have been model renters and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon. Please enquire we offer discounts for repeat renters. Sue and Balu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing