We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home and owners”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Los Pulus, Large Private Villa era Puerto Banus Master bedroom terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Pool
Villa Los Pulus, Large Private Villa era Puerto Banus
Master bedroom terrace
Vila Los Pulus Aerial Photo
The Pool
The Lounge
The Pool
Lounge, additional view
The Pool
Formal Dining Room
The Pool
Fully equipped Kitchen
The Pool
Poolside Sunloungers
Terrace
Al Fresco Dining & Gas Barbecue
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Dramatic Dawn sea views to Puerto banus
Living Room
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Pool terrace, covered patio, pool fence
Dining Room
Master bedroom terrace
Dining Room
Enclosed poolside lawn, safe for kids to play
Dining Room
View from terrace
Kitchen
Master en-suite bedroom, private lounge
Kitchen
Terrace
View from terrace
Master en-suite Private Terrace with Sea Views
Kitchen
Ensuite Jacuzzi Bathroom
Kitchen
Second Master en-suite bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom 3
The Half twin bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Half twin bedroom
Bedroom 4
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Half twin bedroom
Sea Views fom Villa Los Pulus
Bathroom ensuite master bedroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Sauna
2nd Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
2nd Bathroom
Nearest Beach at Puerto Banus
Bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Turtle Lake just opposite Villa Los Pulus
Bathroom ensuite queen bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Turtle Lake Picnic Area
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
Stairs
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
View from terrace
Stairs
The Queen Bedroom
View from terrace
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
View from terrace
Entrance
View from master bedroom terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
View from master bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz r
1 review
“Lovely home and owners”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Another rental we had booked had problems and Susan and Balu were very responsive to our last minute request to move to their house. After we arrived they were very receptive to our requests and questions and sent a pool tech to quickly turn on the pool heater when we asked for it for our young children. We had a relaxing time in their very pleasant and convenient home. We are so grateful and had a great experience. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for such a great review, it was a pleasure to have you and your family and we hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neema75
Coventry
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Marbella get away for a big group”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Los Pulus is a great choice for anybody wanting a base to explore the coast around Puerto Banus and Marbella. Our trip in October was a 70th birthday surprise for my mum and although we were only a family group of two parents, my wife and I and our six year old, it is easy to see how the villa could cater for much larger groups of all ages.
Traditionally furnished, the villa is deceptively spacious and offers accommodation on three levels - a ground floor with two twin rooms plus bathroom, a generous living room and kitchen area plus another double bedroom and en-suite, and then a first floor master suite with separate sitting area. Outdoors there is a heated pool and a number of sitting areas from which to enjoy the views down the hill to the coast. There is also a sauna we didn't get time to use.
From the outset Susan and Balu were very helpful and honest - we were looking specifically for a villa with a heated pool which at fairly short notice really limited our choices throughout the coast - we were concerned about the weather and whether a pool would be too cool in October without. Balu advised the pool heater had a fault but when we explained he ensured a brand new heater was fitted before our stay to avoid disappointment. As it turned out the weather was excellent but it was easy to see how without the pool may have been a bit on the fresh side..! Correspondence throughout was excellent and the welcome package of essentials was a lovely extra which was greatly appreciated.
The villa is at the top of a hill in a development within a residential area so unfortunately you really do need a car here and there's nothing within (easy) walking distance. There are though a number of decent restaurants within a short drive or taxi ride.That said we used our car to get to Puerto Banus, Marbella, Ronda and down the coast to a number of places as far out as Nerja, taking turns to drive.
The accommodation is well equipped and if we weren't out we were taking full advantage of the pool. Evenings we were usually shattered but would wind down with a glass of vino and a film in the comfy lounge.
Location wise as a first time visitor PB is expensive but you're probably aware of that before you visit. Drinks and food around the harbour are notoriously pricey (apart from happy hour in the Italian - you'll find it!) - but it's only what you expect when you see Bentleys and Ferraris littered around the quay. When we travelled out one night we ate out as a family for the same price as a round of drinks in PB!
Pros - lots of space, well equipped, nice views, quiet location and a great service from Susan and Balu and their agents. Cons - you really do need transport as although you have a good view of Puerto Banus it's much further than it looks!
One note of caution - as we were a group of five we were advised by the agent that a contact could drive us around if required to save the price of two taxis. We did take advantage of this a couple of times but the driver seemed to base his prices on what two taxis would cost and he is clearly an unlicenced operator - he started asking for payment up front to avoid being seen taking cash. On the last night he couldn't meet our required pick up time to take us home so we caught a seven seater taxi we had been advised we would not find and guess what, it was cheaper than we'd paid all week..your choice! Altogether a great stay and this stretch of coast is definitely on my list of late getaways now given the great weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarewebs...
Rutland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastc Villa, great amenities, very clean and owners were suberb in all communications.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is superb and has all the amenities you could wish for, I was a returning guest, returned again this year for 40th birthday celebrations. We took walks to the lake, enjoyed the villa and frequented into Puerto Banus several times for meals out, the beach and to get a boat ferry to the old town of Marbella.
Sue and Balu were fantastic and helpful in organising the details of our stay, in Spain their correspondent was welcoming and on hand for any questions and enquiries. The villa is secured within a gated community and fully alarmed.
Would highly recommend the villa and owners and will most likely be back. The only challenge we had was that many taxi's didn't know how to find the Villa even with the address so we asked them to go to Marbella Country club and follow the road up to Los Lomas. A suggestion may to provide address and direction cards to be able to take out with you.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a brilliant review Clare, it's much appreciated. The Lago de Las Tortugas (Turtle Lake) is is usually the best known local landmark to the villa. But your suggestion of a directions information card for taxis is a great idea, we will add this info to our villa information booklet and also explore the card idea. We look forward to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becca B
2 reviews
“Amazing villa!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from the the most amazing 4 days in Puerto Banus- made even better by this amazing villa! I'd planned a surprise for my husbands 30th along with 3 other couples and we weren't disappointed. Susan and Balu were efficient when communicating beforehand and were unbelievably kind enough to leave 2 bottles of cava waiting for us as they were aware it was a special occasion. The villa was beautiful with stunning views. Only a 10 minute cab journey from the port and in a very safely gated community of villas. Ali was great when we arrived as she met our taxi driver and led us to the villa, then kindly dropped a few of us to the supermarket! The hot water in the shower on the main floor unfortunately didn't work but it didn't affect us as there were 2 other showers to use!! The villa had everything you needed. We cannot recommend it enough and will definitely return again! Thank you so much Susan and Balu for letting this beautiful holiday home to us- we had the best weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hi Becca, thanks for writing such a brilliant review. We are pleased you had a wonderful break and such a nice overall experience. Apologies regarding the shower on the main floor-we did not know it was malfunctioning but we will rectify this immediately. Thanks you for renting Villa Los Pulus, we do hope you will return soon for a longer stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you Susan and Balu for a glorious week in Villa Los Pulus. It was a great pleasure dealing with both of you and you couldn't have been more helpful. The villa was extremely comfortable, private, and very well equipped and ideal for our extended family group. We enjoyed eating our meals overlooking the amazing views of Turtle Lake and Puerto Banus and the warm breeze meant we didn't need to use the air conditioning except on the hottest nights (pretty good for early August). We had a real feeling of luxury, whilst being very practical for family members of all ages. We only wish that we had booked to stay for longer! Thanks again for an amazing stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Hi Clare, thanks for your fantastic review, we appreciate your feedback very much. It was a pleasure to have you, and we hope you will be back for a return visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing