We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Penthouse Puerto Cabapino ( excellent)”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabopino Habour looking back to our Penthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabopino Habour looking back to our Penthouse
Main terrace over looking the harbour, idea for  Al Fresco dining Master bedroom with panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Cabopino Habour looking back to our Penthouse
Main terrace over looking the harbour, idea for  Al Fresco dining
Master bedroom with panoramic views
View of the KEY entry only pool area for Cabopino guest only
Some of the panoramic views from Master Bedroom
Some of the panoramic views from Master Bedroom
Main living area to relax after a long day sunbathing
View from main terrace of Cabopino harbour
Second bedroom with mountain views
Bedroom 2's en-suite
Bedroom 3 with own terrace and views all the way to Gibraltar
Sunset view from 3rd bedrooms terrace down towards Gibraltar
Bedrooms 4's en-suite bathroom
Bedroom 4
Main terrace area looking away from the harbour
En-suite for the master Bedroom
Cabopino Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Penthouse Puerto Cabapino ( excellent)”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't think of a better location if your visinting Puerto Cabapino. No car required, right on the beach and shared pool. Mark from Mark Rose estates was kind enough to have one room ready for our early arrival so we could all changed and head down to the beach. The cleaner gave the kids an ice cream and the apartment was spotless. The apartment was very roomy based over 3 floors. There were 7 of us and never once got under each other's feet. Beautiful family resort. Felt very safe with lifeguards around pool and beach. 2 little mini markets for essentials. Plenty of little bars and restaurants. You really don't have to leave the port. I recommend the sardines from Andy's bar which are cooked on an old wooden boat at the side, delicious. Jorge' are great for pizzas and pastas but recommend the nachos with chilli ( to die for) . Alberts is great for a family dinner of an evening and Brian's for drinks up on the plaza/ square. Dx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
psigm
Strommen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Again a perfect Christmas week!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our third stay in Cabopine and the second in "Cabopino penthouse", we like it! For us it is the perfect Christmas week! You need a car, but then you can travel the coast and a little part of Andalucia! Malaga have one of the greatest Christmas streets in the world!! Other nice places to visit is Nerja, the little town of Frigillani and the "tourist trap" Mijas is perfect in the winter! Go home to your Cabopino flat in the evening, see the sunset, enjoy a Cava and take the dinner down in the harbor!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Fantastic property location
Liked least: We have liked a litlle more cleaning on the 3 terraces
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for a family holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just come back from 2 weeks in this apartment and we are already looking at dates for next year. It's the perfect place for an extended family holiday, we have 2 small kids and we went with grandparents - with 4 bedrooms, a big kitchen and 3 terraces there was ample space for all of us. Puerto Cabopino itself has a nice mix of everything, friendly tapas bars in the square, great places to eat, 2 lively beach bars, a nice marina to walk around (really friendly atmosphere) golf course within 5 mins and only 15 mins from the new La Canada Shopping Mall on the northern side of Marbella. The apartment was well equipped, it had underground secure car parking, gas BBQ on the patio with sun loungers / tables / chairs and a washing machine. The Air Conditioning kept the place nice and cool so that the kids could sleep in the afternoon. The pool was easy to access, clean, beds and umbrellas provided plus a lifeguard during normal hours. The beach and the harbour are 1 min walk (if that) from the poolside via secure gates. The port has a little shop which does essentials but the Carrefour and Eroski hypermarkets are only 10-15 min drive. Sitting on the terrace watching the sunset every night and having a BBQ was just magical, the viability was good enough on some nights to see Gibraltar and Morrocco. I honestly can't reccomend it highly enough, it's a relatively untouched but well equipped spot and it's only 35 mins drive from Malaga. We are going back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psigm
Strommen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Christmas week”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Perfect stay for us, 2 people! Celebrating Christmas in Cabopino is a good solution, and with this perfect situated Penthouse it was excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cabopino and view from the penthouse
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin D
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday with Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in the Penthouse with two other couples & everything we needed was to hand. It was very clean & tidy, there are four bedroom, four bathrooms & three balconies you could of easily got lost in this spacious Penthouse. The beautiful views from every angle of this Penthouse was breathtaking. We will be coming back to Cabopino on our annual holiday with our friends & this will be the only place to stay, pure class!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space & views
Liked least: lift didnt always go to the 5th floor...not a problem tho
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil T
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“5* accommodation. Excellent location and views. Stunning!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2012

I went there in a group of four in June 2012. It takes approximately 30 minutes to get to the apartment from the airport. The apartment complex is nicely presented and maintained with everything you need from a small but well stocked supermarket, bars and restaurants. For those who love Spanish Tapas food there is a lovely restaurant hidden in the complex, so please hunt it out. It’s worth it! There are other restaurants located around the harbour that’s just a short walk from the apartment, but well worth going to.

The apartment is clean, spacious, well maintained and has all the amenities you could possibly need. For easy access to the apartment it has a dedicated lift that takes you directly to the front door. The views from the apartment take your breath away. You can see the coast of Spain, Gibraltar and also the Atlas mountains in Africa. Stunning!

The large pool is clean with very friendly pool attendants and lifeguards. There were no problems with getting a sun bed around the pool as these were pre-allocated to your apartment. Both the pool and gardens are well maintained and make it a relaxing environment to work on your tan.

You can gain access to the beach from the pool gardens. The beach is clean and sandy and has two restaurants located on it. Lovely for a lunchtime snack and drink, or two!

It’s so nice and relaxing, I’m going back there in 11 days time (June 2013) and would definitely recommend it others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything. I could not fault a single thing.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing