We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, spacious, plenty to do party Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Swimming pool area
Outside dining area and Pool bar Rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Large Swimming pool area
Outside dining area and Pool bar
Rear garden
Koi and turtle pond
Upstairs sun deck
Many different terrace areas for sun and shade.
Court yard entrance with large utility room just off it.
Large and well equipped kitchen, with 'Aga' style double oven
Large lounge area with real fireplace and aircon/heating
Large dining area with real effect fire and pool table
Good sized double bedrooms.
Good sized twin bedrooms
2 walk in showers
View of the villa from Cabopino Golf Course
2nd view of lounge
Villa from rear gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chris_b_w...
wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious, plenty to do party Villa”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed in the villa with friends (11 people) the villa is huuuge with so much to do in it - pool, darts, BBQ, fruit machine!
Rooms were a good size with extra beds available if necessary, great communal areas to all eat - and play poker in ;-)
Not that far to walk to shops or beach.
local restaurants near by, de Bruno Italian restaurant a recommendation for delivery or sit in.
Paul kept in regular touch via e-mail and Jane was brilliant whilst we where there if we needed anything she would sort it - thanks for the taxis jane.
Overall excellent time had by all, will be booking again in the future - maybe the pool might not be as cold in the summer - although we gave it a go!! haha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks Chris, so glad you all enjoyed it and thanks for looking after the villa so well. Look forward to seeing you there again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael S
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An excellent, quiet, well-situated and comfortable holiday rental”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is an excellent holiday rental property and offered everything that we could have wanted. The villa is nicely kept, has lot of facilities and amenities. Also very nice and much appreciated is that the people who own / manage the property are very helpful with lots of useful information, respond to any questions and help in any way that they can. We went as part of a large group of adults but children would also really enjoy this villa, as well as the local beach. The location of the villa and its surroundings mean that this is ideal for family & friends - not for late-night clubbing. We all enjoyed our holiday there.
Tips and Suggestions -
Airport - the nearest airport is Malaga airport. It has plenty of flights and caters well for tourists/visitors. You can get to the villa by public transport but I would suggest that you really do need to hire a car. By car the directions given by the owner/property manager and SatNav worked just fine.
Car Rental - you will need to have a car if you are interested in renting this property. Parking for 2 cars is available on the property itself and additional on-road parking is also available. All the major car rental companies are well-represented but found that hiring from a local company was cheaper and included better insurance.
Shopping - major, large shopping centres are nearby (about 20 minutes) drive away and these have most things available. Prices seemed reasonable but, as ever, it rather depends on the currency exchange rates.
Supermarket - there are several large supermarkets nearby, between 10 - 20 minutes drive way and there are also some roadside 'convenience stores' Be warned that the convenience stores are substantially more expensive than the supermarkets. Supermarkets stock a wide variety of things and tend to offer a large range of foods etc. You will, almost certainly, be able to find anything that you are looking for. Prices are quite reasonable by UK standards and seafood, in particular, is great.
Places to visit by car - there are a lot of lovely places to visit if you have a car. Marbella old town is particularly beautiful. Full of old charm, lovely buildings, shops, restaurants and bars it is a great place to have a leisurely stroll. There is also the part of Marbella down by the beach which is also very nice - a lovely beach with many many restaurants and bars to choose from at different price levels. Do be prepared to pay for parking in Marbella old town - it is not cheap but it is worth it. Also worth a visit, though a longer journey is Gibraltar - the cheapest place I have ever been to for alcohol, and I mean cheap!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lovely relaxing holiday in a great location.
Liked least: The blunt knives! - just remember to take your own knife sharpener - required for carving jamon.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know that car hire is not necessary at the villa though, we do offer airport collection and drop off and the main bus route is a 5 minute walk from the villa and from there you can get all over the Costa. They buses run every half an hour, most have air conditioning and most drivers speak English.
We hope to see you there again soon, you were lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimW242
Wooton, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely villa Ideal for large groups”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We visited the villa in July 2015 for one week as a group of 14 people between the ages of 25-30 mostly in couples. We decided we wanted to get the best of both worlds visiting some where with nightlife but also relaxing feel, equally some where we can do things as a group and in couples. The villa did not disappoint! Paul the owner was fantastic both leading up to the holiday staying in regular contact and providing information for out stay and afterwards in providing prompt deposit back. On arrival we were greeted by Jane who showed us around and showed us how to lock up etc she was lovely throughout and very helpful in particular when we had a nightmare getting taxis she rung the for us and argued with the taxi firm on our behalf! please note the villa is tucked away: marina about 10 mins away on foot which has beach and restaurants, shop around 15 mins on foot ( the local shop were very kind in lending us a few wheeled baskets which we returned at the end of our stay), peurto banus around 20 min taxi journey and marbella around 15 minute taxi journey. The whole villa was clean and tidy, rooms were all of a good size, downstairs there are three rooms that all interlink together and share 1 bathroom so there was one room that is the go through room- but we pulled out of a hat to make it fair! good sized kitchen with adequate utensils/cutlery and crockery, oven a little temperamental but we most used the hob and the gas BBQ, we ended up hand washing most of the time as the dishwasher didn't like us! pool table and ping pong table a great edition keep the lads well entertained where temperatures went into mid 30's equally for beer pong! lovely pool- played many matches of boys vs girls pool volley ball! enough sunbeds and a lovely bar and seating area which we sat at most nights till early mornings! lovely addition of the terrapins which we got too feed throughout our stay. we didn't really use the garden/ play area and lounge area, the gym was out of order during our stay but I cant say that was something I was desperate for anyway! some pointers for all: girls don't all use your hair dryers/ straighteners all at once we learnt this the hard way as the power tends to trip, Jane is a godsend and so helpful and is there day or night if you have any problems, don't rely on public transport if we visited again we would properly rent a car or two out, lastly rest assure you wont be disappointed by booking this villa :) A****

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks Kim, it was a pleasure having you there. We will look into the oven and dishwasher, as no one else has mentioned it, maybe it was just a glitch. Glad you all had a great time and thanks for looking after the villa so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona F
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We checked Tripadvisor and the reviews sounded good, so when we arrived we were very disappointed. The villa was shabby, needed updating and wasn't clean. There was mould on the ceiling of 3 of the bathrooms, ants came out of the fridge water filter, the pool was ice cold, the gym was horrendous, completely filthy and outdated. The kitchen was dirty, the sofa's were broken and smelled odd. There were bed bugs in one of the beds which wasn't dealt with adequately during our 2 week stay. The swing set was broken and dangerous. One of the toilets blocked while we were there and the plumbers couldn't fix it, they pulled the whole toilet out and left the whole villa smelling of faeces. We got a partial refund when we complained on our return but it didn't make up for the disappointment and ruined holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: The villa itself and the whole experience of staying there
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Our villa is highly maintained and we go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have the best holiday possible as our reviews reflect. We continually ask for any suggestions from our guests after the holiday has finished in order to continue this.
However, having had tremendous storms on the Costa del Sol and extraordinary weather, there is bound to be unavoidable effects on properties there. The fact that there was no sun to heat the solar panels, is a problem that 99% of pool owners there also faced. We have had four huge solar panels installed on the roof, whereas most have no solar panels at all. We cannot control the sun.
Having spent money on a holiday and having torrential rain every day, I understand can be very disheartening and can sometimes lead to people looking for something to vent their frustration on. However, although rare, this weather can and does sometimes happen out of season, that?s why the prices are cheaper. Usually, it is very sunny on the Costa del Sol, but please understand that there are weeks that can be rainy. This particular time was exceptionally stormy and although I feel very sorry for anyone on holiday, anywhere, that are unfortunate enough to be faced with poor weather, I think the majority of people would understand that weather anywhere can be risky, especially out of season.
Please be aware that we cannot control the weather and we ask our guests for reviews based on the accommodation and our service and to understand there may be some small issues caused by exceptional weather conditions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo D
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great location for a get together”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were a group of friends looking for a location to get together. The villa was great for us, the lounge area was large enough for us to gather without tripping over each other & everywhere felt spacious. The pool table & table tennis tables were fun additions. A previous review states problems with taxis, but we didn't experience this. Taxis arrived within minutes. There is a fantastic restaurant 10 minutes walk away & loads more at the marina/ beach 15-20 minutes walk.

Jane was on hand to answer questions/ respond to any issues. She was friendly & efficient.

The pond with turtles was a hit with our 2 year old - she would have happily watched them for hours. They were well fed during our stay!

We used the catering service twice during our stay - easy to arrange & fantastic food served with friendly service without setting foot outside the villa. Would definitely recommend this.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review and thank you for looking after the villa so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area and amenities eg. Pool, table tennis, pool table & grass for soccer!
Liked least: The dishwasher needed replacing, it didn't work very well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindatayl...
Milton keynes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Holiday party of 13 (8 adults and 5 children) have just returned from the villa and have all had a fab time.
The villa is amazing and the service we received throughout the booking and whilst there was fantastic.
Would highly recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you all enjoyed yourself and thanks for looking after the villa.
Best wishes
Paul & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing