We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company outing”

Buggy Safari Marbella
Ranked #28 of 59 Tours in Marbella
Floda, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Company outing”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Surprise activity in a company outing. Activity was good, great organisation from the Buggy safari people.No problems in either the office or with the buggys.
Our company did not really prepare us for the amount of dust, no fault of the Buggy safari people though.

However - this IS a dusty ride.No matter what you think......can it really be that bad? - yes - it is like a duststorm for a few hours.... so be prepared for that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank NaezT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    0
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
“Great fun”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great fun I would recommend doing this if your in Marbella great fun!!! Really nice service initially from being in the store to doing the tour, and also was a very interesting experience would definitely go again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandonsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dusty Fun”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A hot day with the sound of an auto 260cc engine screaming away. Followed by a face full of grit and a screaming passenger. Ended up smiling from ear to ear. Throughly recommended.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank davidflint4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Badly organised, but lots of fun”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The buggy riding itself was great fun, but the company's admin skills are not at all! They seemed to have forgotten our booking until we called a couple of days before to confirm, and then they didn't provide any details about the pick up time until the day itself.

Despite that, we had a really fun experience on the buggies. The amount of time you get on them was very good - a couple of hours - and there is a break half way through for a drink and ice cream. One slight downside was that a fair amount of the driving is on normal roads as opposed to dirt tracks, but you still get your money's worth of off-road driving.

Quick tip: book your own taxi. They charged us an extortionate €55 for the outward journey, and so we cancelled the return with them. Our return taxi ride with a regular company cost just €20.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great few hours!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great trip out! Was a lot if fun! Only 2 buggies on the tour but had a great time.

Adam was very good at keeping it interesting! He was lovely!
Recommended !! 5 *!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leorom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buggy Safari Marbella also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Buggy Safari Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing