We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely villa plenty of space for 11 people”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vinales

outside view of pool, pergola, pond and villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside view of pool, pergola, pond and villa
Villa Viñales. If you can't have fun around this pool then don't blame me!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
outside view of pool, pergola, pond and villa
Villa Viñales.
If you can't have fun around this pool then don't blame me!
View of private parking area (space for several cars)
lovely terrace and amazingly addictive hammock.  Hammock rotas are essential!
70m2 pergola, bbq, lounge area.  Pure chillout! Beautiful area for eating and lazing.
Pond and Pergola... I've personally trained the frogs to sing classic symphony's at night.
Local beach in Marbesa. Fantastic selection of beach shacks and chiringuitos.
view of pool, garden, pond and pergola (taken before I built the bbq in the pergola).
Cabopino beach.
The masterbedroom.
Dining Room
view of dining room and kitchen.
Lounge. huge sofa.
Master bathroom. Really large lovely shower.
Another lovely large shower.
upstairs view of pool, pond and garden area.
Another view of the house from the from.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
micat431
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely villa plenty of space for 11 people”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

this is a large family size quiet villa with plenty of areas for children to play with beautiful heated swimming pool and undercover bbq area it was ideal for our large family and we enjoyed our stay here, although we did not have a car we found public transport and supermarket at the bottom of the hill and an lovely restaurant were we had a birthday celebration which was recommended by Jason the owner of the villa who we met at his chocolate factory in mijas(well worth a visit) a delightful man very very helpful .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckymmo
2 reviews
“Just fabulous - the best we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We decided to go on holiday at the very last minute and stumbled across Jason's fabulous villa. Jason was so extremely helpful from the moment we contacted him, and this continued throughout our entire stay. Jason could not do enough to help and made us feel so welcome.

The villa is absolutely fantastic, and huge. Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, with everything you could possibly need. Holidaying with 3 young children age 7, 3 and 10 months everything we could possibly need was provided including 2 travel cots and a high chair.

The villa is in a beautiful, quiet and very safe residential area. Set in a fantastic garden with great private pool that our eldest child was hardly ever out of.
The garden was perfect for the kids to run round in and we ate each night in the outdoor kitchen/barbecue/dining area.

We hired a car and explored the area - driving to the beautiful marbella old town just 10-15 mins away, as well as travelling further afield to puerto banus and over to visit Jason's shop and chocolate factory in mijas.

We certainly will be returning to stay here again and I can't recommend Jason's villa highly enough - we have been booking villas for our family holidays for several years now, but this was by far the best we have stayed in, with the most helpful owner you could possibly meet.

Thanks so much Jason - you have a fabulous home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellebel...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wow! That's was the first word each or us said when we arrived at Jase's stunning villa. Situated in a beautiful complex the villa is enormous and has absolutely everything to keep all guests entertained from young to old.
We were a group of 11, 3 families with kids ranging from 8 through to 15. The youngest were like prunes after 2 week stay as they spent so much time in the pool! During the hot midday sun they went off indoors to play pool or one of the many board games available (there is also an Xbox but we restricted their time on this, it was a holiday after all!) having no hotel restrictions dictating when to eat and use the pool makes a holiday with kids a billion times more relaxed and it's lovely to be able to stay out in the sun when they go off indoors to cool down.
Us adults adored the outdoor bar and BBQ area and sat out here till the early hours most days. The kitchen facilities are fantastic, massive fridge with ice maker, huge cooker, dishwasher, microwave and a billion and one cooking utensils. Jase kindly left us plenty of beers and wine for when we arrived which went down a treat. A few Shops and restaurants within walking distance but we would definitely recommend a car as we were quite a bit farther away from Marbella than we'd anticipated. Also there are so many other beautiful places to visit that it would be a terrible shame to miss out. Highly recommend visiting Jase's chocolate factory in Mijas. The kids had a great time making their own chocolate (which is delicious - especially dark choc with ginger ) and Mijas is totally stunning, my personal favourite place we visited although Rhonda, Peurto Banus and orange square are also lovely. Nearby Andy's beach is really nice but ladies, I'd recommend treating yourself to a day out at either La Sala beach club or Ocean Club if you can!
If you need any tips or advice about places to visit Jase makes some great recommendations.
Only had a few very minor issues; problem with main gate opening and closing but hubby managed to fix this, pool had very high chlorine level and would have benefited from an extra clean or 2 during our stay(daughters blonde hair had a green tinge for a few weeks) we met Jase at a bar when we arrived in Spain and he gave us directions which we did a poor job of following. It would have been great to have been taken to the villa and shown around. We'd intended on starting a guests recommendation/ suggestions book whilst we were there but never got round to it as we were always having such fun. This would definitely be useful for future guests. Hope this all helps. We really want to go back Asap. One of the best holidays we've had in years!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy828...
London
1 review
“The perfect villa for us”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled with friends and two small children and have to say this villa was perfect for our needs. The villa owner (Jason) was exceptionally helpful from when we first contacted him regarding availability, through to our visit when he was full of advice and useful information. The location is great, within easy driving distance of lots of attractions, but I would defiitely recommend hiring a car as, athough the local shop is vey near, it is quite a hike back up the hill with any shopping! The hilly location had its advantges though as there were a couple of mornings where it was overcast down on the beach but beautiful blue skies at the villa.

The villa itself is not only beautiful, but also very spacious and despite there being a house full we all had plenty of room so never felt we were getting on top of each other. Without a doubt though, the highlight is the outdoor dining area. I know this is a recent addition and it is such a great idea - we didn't have a single meal in the villa itself! It also meant we could leave small children sleeping undistubed in the house whilst we ate our evening meal. As another reviewer stated, the pitctures really don't do it justice.

We have recommended Jason provide a welcome book for visitors, as there were a couple of things we were unsure about (such as when rubbish was collected and the wifi password) and because it would also be great to have all his recommendations for places to visit right from the start. The only other thing I would mention is that although he was kind enough to provide two travel cots there wasn't any bedding for these. Everything else was provided though, so no real complaints.

I would definitely recommend this villa and hope to go back myself one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor dining area
Liked least: Hmmm...I'm struggling with this one.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutley perfect place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We came here on the 16th june 2014 we came away with a large group with 4 children, when we arrived it wasnt quite planned out how we got the key of the owner as it was a late booking and i thought he would be meeting us at the villa but he wanted us to go to where he worked and we diddnt have a clue on where to go, it was the first time driving in spain but we met him in a bar we found and had a few drinks and he was really really nice, we followed him to the villa and all the kids did was scream when they saw it, it was amazing a lot more than we expected the pictures i think dont do it justice, there was everything we needed there, he left us with a fridge full of beer and wine!
all the bedrooms were really nice my 8 yr old girl is disbaled and there are rooms on the bottom floor to stay in even tho she stayed upstairs so i would say its suitable for disabled people. The kicthen was lovely and the BBQ area was where we sat the most, pool was lovely gym was great, watched a few films in the living room, i cant fault this villa at all and would LOVE to stay there again. we diddnt want to leave it my little girl got upset!
location was brillient, supermarket down the road and a LYDL not to far away, would need a car if you stayed here.
Thanks Jase for everything you have 1 beautiful home there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mirvaasto...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good from any perspective!”
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Everything was nice, family friendly, you have a good sea view from the house, the house is equipped with everything and it felt very good! The owner is very helpfull and friendly and keen on having content guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing